Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Python by IBM

4.5
stars
9,493 ratings
1,420 reviews

About the Course

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AM
Aug 13, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
Nov 20, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filter by:

1376 - 1400 of 1,412 Reviews for Data Visualization with Python

By Matthew W

Dec 29, 2020

This module stands out from the others in the learning track as repetitive, poorly structured from a testing and assessment perspective and light on applicable content. For example, rather than giving a link to why pie charts should never be used, perhaps take some time to cover the main points. You could use some of the time that was spent cleaning the same data set in every video.

The final assessment was poorly-described and a number of discussions seem to centre around question 3 and its format in the question vs the answer.

I've enjoyed the course, but not this module.

By Zoe B

Jun 27, 2021

Final assignment doesnt work and after many hours of trying, Im yet to find a solution. Once again, another extremely poor quality IBM course. Strongly recommend AVOIDING this course. In an attempt to push their own software on you, theyve made it so the course doesnt work. Many frustrated people in the forums with one one active staff member replying (and even that is sporadically). My current error has been reported for months by different people with no solution provided.

By Tobias V

Jun 24, 2021

Final assignment was the worst. Not difficult but simply to get the systems to work. Discussion forums are filled to the brim with people having difficulties. Tried to do it Jupyter notebook = issues, tried it in Thesia = issues. Instructors have made detailed information on frequent issues on the forums but compared to the 8 other courses in the IBM data analyst certificate this is by far the most problematic course.

By Russell T W

Aug 12, 2021

Worst course in the data science sequence so far. Explanations are vague, examples do not always work, and assignments have new components added to them, the data are poorly suited for the visualizations (scatterplots are not used to show trends over time) and the instructor is too interested in showing how to make advanced (but little used) visualizations because they look cool--instead of focusing on common basics.

By Olivier H

Aug 10, 2021

One of the worst courses available in this professional certificate. That one and the webscraping one feel like they were created in a hurry and no one ever bothered to go back and check if they work/make sense.

I would love to say i learned something in this course other than learning to be patient with unclear instructions.

By Eleanor S

Apr 11, 2021

This is single-handedly the WORST of the courses I have completed on Coursera. The final assignment is FULL of bugs and the staff are completely unhelpful in responding to MULTIPLE complaints about the bugs. You will not be able to complete this course if you sign up to it because of this. A total waste of time and money.

By Luca R

Apr 27, 2021

Nice contenent and lectures, however to do the final assignment and weekly lab the biggest problem was to make the environment work. I solved by using google colab installing packages. I think that the lab have to perfectly work on Watson, otherwise you do not understand if you are wrong or the environment is

By Heather C

Jul 24, 2021

O​ne of the worst courses in the Data Analyst Certification. The peer graded final took me over one week to complete, after scouring every forum and discussion filled with peope all having the same issues. This program final portion needs to be re-evaluated. It was not helpful to understanding the material.

By Julianna S

Mar 23, 2021

This course was very poorly thought out with an abhorrent final assignment. The forum was filled with classmates trying to figure out how to get things to work, and help from the instructors was copy/paste and not very useful. Many people will drop the certificate here I'm sure. Would not recommend.

By Nathaniel T

Aug 5, 2021

This is the only course in the series I had trouble with the labs in - to the point that it significantly impacted my ability to even learn through troubleshooting my mistakes. I also don't understand how there is an optional assignment that is required to pass the course. That's not optional.

By Christopher H

Feb 18, 2021

There needs to be a better way to submit coursework - the mess of having to screenshot and try to fit in all graphs was more laborious than the actual work of the course. A sentiment shared by MANY other people taking the course based on the discussion boards.

By Petra V

Apr 15, 2021

This is by far the worst course in the whole specialization. The final assignment has many syntax errors, still stuck with it after two days, and the video materials don't cover enough to understand the problematic and solution of the final assignment.

By Nyaniso N

Apr 9, 2021

What a bad ending to a beautiful story. The assignment was just a party pooper. I enjoyed every topic of the course, but for me to spend hours solving syntax took away all the excitement. Very disappointed with how the assignment was structured.

By Klaus G

Mar 2, 2021

The course material is outdated. I could have watched a 30 min Youtube video and learned more. The final assignment and the peer reviews are a waste of time. Really, you make me fix html tags and then look at screenshots?

By Z D

Sep 29, 2020

This course quizzes you on things no one cares about such as 'Artist Layer' which has no relevance in calling a function. Folium library was the only cool thing about this module. Glad it's done!

By Raymond C

Sep 21, 2020

This was a monsterous let-down as a class. I already know how to GOOLE things. I am paying $50.00 USD/ month to be TAUGHT some things. Not spoken AT, and then tested on things that aren't taught.

By Wilma C

May 7, 2021

The labs and quizzes are locked, it says it will open when it is scheduled, but all the students are waiting eagerly for it to open. The lecturers don't respond to the forum comments...

By Omair L

Aug 5, 2021

great course but they lock your quizes and assignments and tell you

" This item will be unlocked when the schedule opens"

absolutely terrible technical management by coursera

By Carlo H

Aug 26, 2021

L​ab errors, too much grading, ID verification that doesn't. If you're trying to convince me not to pay for IBM or Coursera courses you have certainly succeeded.

By Sai P

Apr 22, 2021

This course is broken, not able to access the assignments and the problem statement for the peer graded assignment is not stated properly.

By Kate D

Jun 7, 2021

Good course until the peer reviewed assignment, which doesn't work and will drive you to craziness trying to find a way to get to work

By Viraj K

May 16, 2021

Horrible, learning that dash was the worst thing ever. Kept crashing on me and whatnot, then the external labs would not load for me.

By Tim K

Mar 25, 2021

Worst and most frustrating final assignment you can imagine. Nonsense to fill out a pre-given code full of errors. No help available.

By Charles E

Feb 16, 2021

POOR labs. Labs do not teach/match lectures. Slow response to problems too. I've taken 9 courses on Coursera and this is the worse.

By Faith B

May 26, 2021

This course was poorly planned and took the longest time because of the bug issues in the final assignment.