Chevron Left
Back to Python Project for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Project for Data Science by IBM

4.5
stars
1,171 ratings
221 reviews

About the Course

This mini-course is intended to for you to demonstrate foundational Python skills for working with data. The completion of this course involves working on a hands-on project where you will develop a simple dashboard using Python. This course is part of the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate and the IBM Data Analytics Professional Certificate. PRE-REQUISITE: **Python for Data Science, AI and Development** course from IBM is a pre-requisite for this project course. Please ensure that before taking this course you have either completed the Python for Data Science, AI and Development course from IBM or have equivalent proficiency in working with Python and data. NOTE: This course is not intended to teach you Python and does not have too much instructional content. It is intended for you to apply prior Python knowledge....

Top reviews

VV
Aug 17, 2021

It was an awesome and very hard experience. I struggled a lot with the final assignments, which led to me learning a lot of new things and learning them good. I am giving this project/course 10/10.

SK
Oct 5, 2021

Best course so far, under the IBM Data Science professional certificate program. It is heavy on the practical side, which is a good thing as it gives the person a more hands-on experience.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 230 Reviews for Python Project for Data Science

By GK M

Jun 6, 2021

Python project is a good for getting a good understanding of web scrapping, getting hands'on on all concepts of data management using Python. It needs critical thinking to provide best and efficient solution to a problem as Python offers multiple way to solve same problem with different level of complexity

By Xavier B

Feb 17, 2021

More difficult than other courses in the cursus, but more realistic too, need to search on google, stackoverflow and so on. Final assignment lets us try many ideas. Remember course 1, we need to be curious. Four stars because I had some bugs while taking first quiz.

By Diego A M

Jun 30, 2021

A nice project to put into practice a few of the things covered in the previous courses. Still I would recommend stressing the importance of python knowledge for this one though.

By Paul A

Sep 14, 2021

A cool introductory project that's a great way to learn how to apply some Python basics. The project has a little too much hand-holding, in my opinion, but is still very good.

By Eric Y

Mar 10, 2021

It was cool to work on an interesting project and familiarize myself with web scraping. The labs and final were challenging, but that made it rewarding when it worked out.

By Eddie C L

Feb 17, 2021

The project needs some Python coding concept which is not covered in previous section, may be hard for first time programmer.

By Fredrik S

Mar 15, 2021

Loved the course. Super hard for me and I liked it. It was a good challenge with real world examples. Learned a lot.

By David A M D

Sep 16, 2021

The Hands-on labs weren't working correctly, and you have little time to complete everything.

By Samarth M

Aug 1, 2021

Basic and most important concepts are taught and assignment was also worth it ! Kudos Team!

By Gautham S N

Jun 23, 2021

I​f there was more guidance for the solutions it would have been amore constructive lesson.

By Sanskar P

Mar 24, 2021

Nice course to check out the practicality of the tasks performed in real case scenarios.

By Ramazan D

Sep 28, 2021

it was a great introduction to web data extraction, manipulation and display

By Manjiri S

Mar 29, 2021

Well designed course to understand the basics of Web scraping.

By kunal k s

Mar 28, 2021

pls....... provide some more video on web scraping and html

By Peter V

Mar 3, 2021

a bit too few instructions. However, was a good one.

By Francisco C

Mar 17, 2021

Fine course. I learn a lot of interesting topics.

By SERGIO R M

Jul 11, 2021

Interesting to learn about Python libraries

By Abdallah B

Oct 7, 2021

but still very short and simple

By Buu D T

May 28, 2021

F​rom Viet Nam with love <3

By ZOUZOU K F R

Mar 2, 2021

tres bonne experience

By Thabiso M

Jul 5, 2021

Well worth it..

By Katherine M K

Sep 15, 2021

Difficult

By ELMOUTAQUI H

Jul 2, 2021

Thankss

By Yến m

May 27, 2021

Great

By Odontecete

Mar 6, 2021

3 stars--this class is not for beginners, repeat not for beginners and should not be included 1/2 way through this certification course. This is a class that needs to be moved to the end of the certification courses, where you understand about working with tags and attributes and know how to look up libraries. You need to inherently understand more than a brief introduction into some principals of Python. It's rated at "only taking about 3 hours", I spent 3 hours just researching how to get a table to populate because the labs don't tell you how to work with classes in HTML, nor how to write a loop to populate one. This is an middle of the road intermediate class, not a beginner one. If you are in this certificate and new to python and programming....wait until the end before completing it, I'm sure it will make a whole lot more sense.