Chevron Left
Back to Quantitative Methods

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Quantitative Methods by University of Amsterdam

4.7
stars
1,812 ratings
642 reviews

About the Course

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Top reviews

LG
Jan 4, 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL
May 7, 2018

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 635 Reviews for Quantitative Methods

By PRIYADARSHINI H

Aug 23, 2020

nice course

By Minali B

Jun 22, 2019

GREAT....!!

By Fabiola S D

Jul 1, 2020

Excellent!

By Muhammed S

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent!

By Angélica G

Jun 7, 2020

Excellent!

By Jessica P V S

Dec 17, 2019

Excelente!

By Davi F L V Z

Jun 27, 2019

Muito bom!

By Ozgur O C

Feb 18, 2016

Brilliant!

By Laura M S N

Jul 30, 2020

Excellent

By Sheila I P C

Nov 17, 2017

Excellent

By Rlk P

Oct 9, 2015

Excellent

By Leonardo C

Jun 19, 2019

Amazing!

By Norvie J

Feb 4, 2017

Stellar!

By Daniel D

Nov 21, 2020

Amazing

By Eldin D

Mar 12, 2017

Perfect

By Madhan C

Jan 26, 2021

great

By PANJAITAN, A (

Jun 29, 2020

nice!

By KIRANIMA S

Apr 29, 2020

good.

By Umali D S

Oct 16, 2020

Good

By S S S V

Sep 1, 2020

good

By Md. S R

Aug 21, 2020

Best

By Cui L

Jun 30, 2020

good

By Cao Z

May 31, 2020

good

By Martin O C J

Mar 11, 2016

I

By Hongming H

May 12, 2020

It is a very useful course, as an international student who is currently studying in the Netherland, I have to say, this course is a very dutch way. we have to do group work with our classmates, and we can have a discussion with other people.

In addition, those courses are not very long, they are very short videos and everyone can use several minutes to take those courses. This course aims to lay the foundation for conducting first-class qualitative and quantitative research and embed it in an effective and feasible mixed-method research design, thereby laying a solid foundation. At the end of this course, students will have a good understanding of the most important principles and practices of social science research. At the end of the course, he will also be able to improve his knowledge and skills independently, so as to pursue his substantive research interests without methodological obstacles. The course first introduces and discusses the most important qualitative methods for all students in the social sciences and behavioural sciences.