Chevron Left
Back to Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
4,339 ratings

About the Course

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

Top reviews

KM

Nov 25, 2020

Great course to learn the theoretical background of HR management through practical applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support provided throughout the course.

SB

Sep 7, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

Filter by:

1051 - 1064 of 1,064 Reviews for Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

By Madhavi D K

Jul 27, 2019

The course was good but I did not enjoy the teaching style/presentation of the lecturer. Professors/Lecturers in other courses have made their course more interesting using well crafted slides. This course had lot of monotonous talking and very less of slides. Its becomes a challenge to sit through such lectures.

By Cindy H

May 4, 2017

I liked the professors and their delivery but I felt the content was too relative to one's job. I found that not all of it was relevant to me and I abhorred the final peer graded assignment. It was long winded and repetitive.

By Oliver M

Jul 1, 2021

Course material is not well maintaned, quizzes have formatting errors and submission's are very simple. Expected content more deeper; very on the surface. Delivery of the content by the instructors isn't very well performed.

By Veronika K

Mar 1, 2024

I didn’t like the way this course is organised. Compared to the first course in this specialization, this one is much much worse. The lecturers cannot make presentations and quizzes. Awful.

By Eline J

Oct 8, 2017

I was a bit disappointed... I hoped to dive a little deeper into HR this time, but all the information was quite self-evident.

By Andreea P

Mar 31, 2020

This course had been taught only for managers but I am an HR professional and this course had hardly manage to engage me.

By Erica G

May 14, 2024

Videos would stop suddenly, exam wouldn’t provide recently submitted answers to know what was wrong

By Nanda K

Jun 7, 2021

It should be taught by Proff John budd he explains the topic very well

By Amr M

Mar 17, 2019

not as good as the first course in the specialization

By NOVELTY G

Sep 2, 2020

ok

By Pratti N (

Dec 30, 2021

I haven't received my course completion certificate yet.

By VENKATRAMAN P

Aug 7, 2020

My assignment is in due

By Tonmoy K

Jun 21, 2020

it was a good course

By Robert H

Jul 7, 2018

0