Chevron Left
Back to Science of Exercise

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Science of Exercise by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
stars
4,281 ratings

About the Course

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Top reviews

BO

Oct 3, 2020

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

NT

Apr 14, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,419 Reviews for Science of Exercise

By Amandi S

Feb 23, 2021

This was a very interesting course and I enjoyed going through it. I learnt a lot about exercise and the body's adaptations to exercise. I liked the assessment too, they were very well thought out.

By Enzo E

Oct 27, 2020

Interesante curso, simple pero perfecto como introducción al campo de la ciencia del ejercicio para comprender sus fundamentos. Vídeos muy claros, buen acompañamientos de las lecturas aconsejadas.

By Meena B

Sep 12, 2020

It was an amazing course. All the aspects of exercise physiology was explained very well, in very simple language. It has given me a better understanding about endurance sports. Thankyou very much.

By Hani H

Sep 19, 2019

I truly loved this course as a personal trainer from experience of years im having so much fun in this course and getting to know a lot more about my field

Thank you for putting all of this together

By Beatriz V H

Aug 26, 2020

Excelente el contenido del curso, abarca temas muy complejos y los explica de manera fácil y rápida, ademas de que durante cada vídeo se realizan preguntas para garantizar el continuo aprendizaje

By J. K

Jun 21, 2020

Great course. Easy to follow along. The content is very in depth but it was broken down into easy to understand parts.

Love that the content can be downloaded & used as a refresher when needed.

By Audrey C O

Sep 6, 2020

Excellent course, I learned a lot about what happens in our body when exercising and the benefits that come from a training program. A structured course and very well explained by the teacher.

By lenore g

Apr 29, 2020

The course is very detailed, it gave some awesome information for me to better be enhanced in my endeavors. Lots of great information to propel you in your career or for your fitness journey.

By Deyanira M I M

Aug 19, 2020

It is a fantastic course to understand more precisely the extend and importance of the word exercise, health and acquire motivation as well as to awaken the interest to spread its importance.

By Leon B

Jun 10, 2020

This course is great and so detailed to discuss many things that happened in our body during exercise. I can recommend this course for anyone who interested in exercise and science behind it.

By Tomislav M

Mar 5, 2018

Simply amazing course with a great teacher, I would recommend this course to anyone and specially to people interested in fitness and health, we should all take care of the body we live in!

By Madeline S

Aug 7, 2021

There was so much information packed into this course. The knowledge I gained will help me with my personal training clients. But also give me the confidence to continue learning online.

By Khadhyotha S

Aug 4, 2020

Very informative, I would highly recommend this course to everyone who are interested in exercise and wanna know more about the science behind it. Dr. Robert Mazzeo is absolute brilliant!

By Kelley J

Sep 12, 2020

This course was very informative. Worth every second! The presentation of this course was awesome! I am sure it will add value to my sporting career. Looking forward to more such courses!

By Abdulaziz R

Apr 29, 2020

i influenced by new and fresh information that is help me out to go further in this beautiful filed by sharing the idea which is based on evidence to the other , i'm highly recommended it

By Roberto C

Aug 5, 2020

Great course to amplify your knowledge aboute exercise and its metabolic pathways, effects of exercise in corporal sistems and the role of exercise in non communicable chronic diseases .

By Paul K

May 28, 2020

I truly enjoyed the Science of Exercise course. This was a great supplement to my current studies and readings preparing for the NSCA Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist Exam.

By Lourdes L G

Oct 24, 2017

Excellent course!

It gives us a good overview of everything a person without medical background needs to know about the advantages and disadvantages that exercise can bring to your body.

By Jez N

Jun 19, 2020

Love that it involves the biochemistry and physiology of exercise. Learned the importance of an active healthy lifestyle that I can impart with my patients and apply to myself as well.

By Guilherme O G

Mar 1, 2021

Great course, for sure the best course I have ever had, the professor is very clear explaining the classes, I had no trouble understanding even though I'm not a native English speaker

By PRINCE A

Oct 29, 2020

Taking this course wasn't a mistake, I really appreciate everything about the course. Can't wait to put what I've learned into practice and also share with others. Great work done !!!

By Marina B N

Jul 28, 2020

I really loved this course, it has really good information and it makes it really easy for you to understand difficult concepts and to understand our own body while we are exercising.

By Sehresh M

Jun 19, 2020

It was an excellent experience and I have learned a lot. It helped me to understand my body even better, especially since I am regularly exercising as well. I can highly recommend it.

By Vielka M

May 19, 2020

Es un curso interesante en el que se aprende mucho acerca de la adaptación del cuerpo al ejercicio y diferentes mecanismos de obtención de energía, entre otros temas de mucho interés.

By Ricardo B S

Aug 23, 2022

Curso muito completo sobre fisiologia do exercício físico e saúde .

Recomendo a todos os profissionais de educação física e demias pessoas que gostam de se aprofundar sobre o assunto.