Chevron Left
Back to Writing in the Sciences

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Writing in the Sciences by Stanford University

4.9
stars
7,440 ratings

About the Course

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top reviews

SD

Feb 25, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.

I thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

AG

Jan 11, 2023

The best course I attain in Coursera. I struggled a lot to write my first manuscript and it took a lot of time. This course is beneficial for all scientific students. I highly recommended this course.

Filter by:

1051 - 1075 of 2,481 Reviews for Writing in the Sciences

By Allie W

Dec 16, 2021

Thank you for providing this course, as a new researcher I learned so much and will use this knowledge often in my workplace.

By Jennifer S

Mar 14, 2021

Excellent course to take when you've been out of school for many years and need to relearn how to write a professional paper.

By S P

Aug 7, 2020

Loved the course, I wish knew about it before. Thank you for all your work, I truly appreciate your efforts. Thank you again!

By Chandra M R

Apr 28, 2020

The course was worth taking as much as enjoyable- just satisfying. I just learnt more than what i did in my class. Thank you.

By Thovhakale T

Mar 22, 2020

Best online course I've ever came accross, i highly recommend you to take it if you are trying to improve your writing skills

By Tejasvi A C

Oct 9, 2019

This course has improved my writing skills significantly. Thanks to Dr. Kristin Sainani for putting up this wonderful course.

By Mayur K

Sep 19, 2018

This is simple a fantastic course. It helped me re-learn on how to remove clutter, organize ideas and use grammar creatively.

By GLENDA N P

Oct 23, 2022

This course summons up all the tools necessary to take the first steps into writing science articles. Highly recommendable!

By Soe M M

Sep 1, 2022

Because of this course's help,my writing has improved,and I have become aware of how to manage my time when writing a paper.

By Luis M L

Apr 24, 2022

I learned a lot from this course. I feel more confident at writing scientific papers, now. I fully recommend it to take it.

By Tsega M

Mar 24, 2022

i happy to see my result! and also the course is interesting me. i a have a question how can i get the certificate!? please!

By Ankur S S

Jul 6, 2020

I found this course extremely helpful. Anyone who wants to write better - in science or otherwise - should join this course.

By donphy

Sep 22, 2019

I like this course so much. This was the first course I finished in coursera. I found it's so helpful for my Ph.D. program.

By Min J K K

Mar 21, 2018

It is a well explained, easy to understand, helpful course for beginners. It offers a wide introduction. Very recommendable!

By Sincengile N

Aug 17, 2022

very good course. I am a better writer now and more aware of my writing - and stuff that doesnt need to go into a document

By Mohamed Z

Nov 2, 2021

This course was very helpful. It improved my writing. Thanks stanford for this course, and thanks coursera for the acccess.

By Ana K C A

Aug 15, 2021

Excellent course. I learned a lot and not just about writing. It will be very helpful for my career. I highly recommend it.

By Meghana M

Aug 12, 2020

I recommend this course to everyone who are beginning their journey in the field of research. It is totally worth the time!

By Brooke C L

Aug 2, 2020

I learned a lot and it has greatly improved my ability to write. Now I feel confident while writing and editing for others.

By Sara C

Jun 25, 2020

For as much as I dislike writing, I thought this course did a great job teaching me what to concentrate on when I do write.

By Noel Z M

May 25, 2020

Es un curso excelente, lo recomiendo para estudiantes de posgrado interesados en realizar próximas publicaciones académicas

By Laurene D

Oct 30, 2019

I have learned a lot from this course that will be invaluable in my profession as well as in many areas of life. Thank you.

By Anas Z

Aug 27, 2019

I've never seen such in my life.

It is very structured and the content is great and very enough to get to a very good level

By Nguyễn T T N

Sep 2, 2021

This course is super useful for young scientist (even experienced one can learn something). Highly recommend for everyone.

By Ashley W

Jul 26, 2021

This course was very helpful and informative. The instructor did a great job presenting and making the videos interesting.