Chevron Left
Back to Writing in the Sciences

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Writing in the Sciences by Stanford University

4.9
stars
7,418 ratings

About the Course

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top reviews

KK

Sep 14, 2020

Hello Kristin

Thank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

SD

Feb 25, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.

I thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

Filter by:

1151 - 1175 of 2,475 Reviews for Writing in the Sciences

By Benjamin T

Mar 29, 2021

one of the most helpful and best online courses I have taken so far! Highly recommended. Not only to scientists!

By Dinorah M T

Feb 18, 2021

Excellent Course!!! It helped me improve my writing and development skills for scientific articles and projects.

By Paula A R R

Nov 28, 2020

Excelente curso. El mejor para aprender a escribir de forma cientifica. Me siento afortuna de haberlo terminado.

By Zhiyu ( Z

Jul 25, 2020

This course is really helpful! It helps me identify my writing problems and tells me how to fix them. I love it!

By Fatima H

Jul 6, 2020

was very helpful for young scientist like me who is about to start writing my own manuscript. Thank you so much!

By Alicia L

May 29, 2020

It was a very useful curse, also very engaging and easy to follow. It was a complete help to improve my writing.

By María T C G

Dec 6, 2019

Excelente curso. Es un curso muy completo, lleno de ejemplos y ejercicios para practicar la escritura científica

By Faranak S

Jul 27, 2022

the cousre was awsome. I've learnt a lot of practical tips to improve my writing skill. don't hesitate to enrol

By Parisa R C

May 15, 2022

It was one of the best courses that I've had. Thank you so much.

With the best wishes

Parisa Rabiei Chamgordani

By Anuja G

Jun 28, 2021

The Writing in Sciences course is a good referesher of essential skills. Thank you Kristin Sainani & Coursera.

By WILLIAM W

May 24, 2020

Overall, an excellent course! Many of the skills and tips learned will pay dividends for me in graduate school.

By Theo P

Mar 19, 2020

Some great tips on how to improve your writing. I very much enjoyed it and I will be putting much of it to use.

By Farzaneh K

Jan 3, 2018

It was a very helpful for structuring, writing and editing a paper and It has lots of examples and assignments.

By Padmalakshmi R

Dec 25, 2022

Very clear and very well laid out. The structure of the course was great and I learned a lot of great skills.

By ILHAM A

Aug 13, 2022

very very very exelent. I really happy that i pass this course. the theacher was really good and profetional.

By Amruta W

May 12, 2022

Really a great course. Loved all the chapters. Explained in the best way. Interview are the cherry on the top.

By Mohamed E

Jun 23, 2020

very helpful with an excellent explanation

highly recommended for everyone want to start in scientific writing

By Chen W C

Nov 26, 2019

Best course ever. Help IMG with English writing and scientific writing. Will definitely recommend this course!

By srinivas m

Feb 8, 2019

Extremely useful for active practitioners ‘ feeling bad not to join much earlier ‘ thanks to Kristina and team

By Pedro F d C

Nov 1, 2022

Well-designed, easy to understand and covers everything you need to start writing in scientific communication

By Paola G

Jun 30, 2022

Es uno de los mejores cursos que he realizado en el tema, es muy práctico y toca todos los puntos importantes

By Johannes P

May 19, 2022

Very informative, concludes a wide range of techniques communicating science to different audiences/ readers

By Christopher C

Jun 19, 2021

This course was incredibly helpful! I'll definitely be using what I've learned as I write my graduate thesis.

By Carla L

May 6, 2021

Great course! I’ve learned so much!! It’s impressive how the course covers all aspects of scientific writing!

By Grace A D

Feb 1, 2021

Lessons are interesting and engaging. The course included practical tips for improving my scientific writing.