Chevron Left
Back to Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Web 2.0 Tools

Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Web 2.0 Tools, University of Houston System

4.5
80 ratings
24 reviews

About this Course

In this course you will learn about a wide variety of Web 2.0 tools to use in your teaching and learning. Web 2.0 tools provide innovative ways to communicate, present content, and collaborate with others in creative ways. Web 2.0 tools are easy to learn, use, and implement, and many are free. This course will not only introduce you to popular Web 2.0 tools like Edmodo, Twitter, Voicethread, and Skype in K-16 instruction, but you will also learn how to effectively integrate these technologies into your classroom practices and create engaging student activities....

Top reviews

By AM

Nov 04, 2016

This course has shown me new way to achieve what I have been struggling for months. It also give me methodology to improve myself and my teaching methods.

By TT

Mar 06, 2017

It is a well structured course with excellent contents for the beginner to learn and share knowledge of EduTech.

Filter by:

24 Reviews

By Marwa Omer Ahmed AwadElkarim

Jan 16, 2019

very great full course

By Nadeemahmadkhan

Sep 21, 2018

Interesting and worthy course. It help teacher around the world to deal and make student more interactive and tech friendly.

By Dylan88

Sep 19, 2018

Easy to understand, practical to use in teaching .

By mariyah shahbaaz

Aug 18, 2018

Hi

This course has been really helpful. I got to learn about so many ways to make the class, assignments interactive. Web 2.0 tool is a very good way to help students participate willingly and get the best results.

By Joris Sven

May 24, 2018

This is nice course for teachers in schools. I was missing a link to business training and would be a very nice

By Roberto Slomka de Oliveira

Feb 10, 2018

Um curso muito útil não só para educadores, mad para todos que precisam lidar com colaboração e comunicação nossa seus processos.

By Rosalind Arulanadan

Sep 26, 2017

Excellent course. I learnt about how WEB 2.0 tools can be employed and manipulated to better engage learners and enhance lessons. I also tried out the tools and read how other educators used tools in their classroom. Kudos to the team!

By Myriam

Sep 15, 2017

Sorprendentemente me ha parecido un curso bastante flojo. Versa sobre herramientas potentes para la enseñanza y, contrariamente, utiliza herramientas y una tecnología que ya están muy obsoletas. Me ha extrañado que no haya sido verificado por Coursera, pues he hecho en esta plataforma un par de cursos de una calidad excelente.

By Konstantin Lifanov

Aug 23, 2017

The course is very interesting and well-structured!

By Lidiia Hetmanska

May 02, 2017

It's very useful.