Chevron Left
Back to Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Web 2.0 Tools

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Web 2.0 Tools by University of Houston

4.5
stars
141 ratings
43 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn about a wide variety of Web 2.0 tools to use in your teaching and learning. Web 2.0 tools provide innovative ways to communicate, present content, and collaborate with others in creative ways. Web 2.0 tools are easy to learn, use, and implement, and many are free. This course will not only introduce you to popular Web 2.0 tools like Edmodo, Twitter, Voicethread, and Skype in K-16 instruction, but you will also learn how to effectively integrate these technologies into your classroom practices and create engaging student activities....

Top reviews

AM
Nov 3, 2016

This course has shown me new way to achieve what I have been struggling for months. It also give me methodology to improve myself and my teaching methods.

SA
Feb 19, 2019

A really informative course in regards of technology that could be used in class and assisting it to be more creative and participative.

Filter by:

26 - 43 of 43 Reviews for Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Web 2.0 Tools

By karuna g

Aug 21, 2020

V Good. well explained and good compilation of tools.

By John L S

Mar 9, 2019

This coourse is very healpful in teaching education.

By Konstantin L

Aug 23, 2017

The course is very interesting and well-structured!

By Dylan88

Sep 19, 2018

Easy to understand, practical to use in teaching .

By Michele E B d S

Oct 18, 2020

Great course! Highly recommended

By Marwa O A A

Jan 16, 2019

very great full course

By Coleen D D

Mar 9, 2019

excellent course!

By Lidiia H

May 2, 2017

It's very useful.

By Mara A M

Mar 9, 2019

EXCELLENT!

By Abir J

Feb 2, 2021

Excellent and engaging content and delivery. It is a course that is very relevant and has many practical applications to instructors. The reason for the 4 star rating is that some of the recommended tools are no longer working as of 2016. A course on web 2 tools needs to be updated more regularly.

By Nadeemahmadkhan

Sep 20, 2018

Interesting and worthy course. It help teacher around the world to deal and make student more interactive and tech friendly.

By Ronald F

Nov 21, 2016

Very well structured, I as a vocational training school teacher miss examples for 17 to 22 year old students.

By Brizuela, H M J C

May 20, 2020

Great course but the tools need updating. Amazing team behind the course.

By Christina S

Oct 28, 2016

Great course to learn about the various web tools for different purposes.

By Choo C S V

Oct 25, 2016

Thank you for introducing me to so much Web 2.0 Tools.

By Danial B O

Oct 18, 2016

Free Tools for Interactive Classroom Learning

By Cristia S L

Mar 10, 2019

EXCELLENT

By Joris S

May 24, 2018

This is nice course for teachers in schools. I was missing a link to business training and would be a very nice