Chevron Left
Back to Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Web 2.0 Tools

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Web 2.0 Tools by University of Houston

4.6
stars
169 ratings

About the Course

In this course you will learn about a wide variety of Web 2.0 tools to use in your teaching and learning. Web 2.0 tools provide innovative ways to communicate, present content, and collaborate with others in creative ways. Web 2.0 tools are easy to learn, use, and implement, and many are free. This course will not only introduce you to popular Web 2.0 tools like Edmodo, Twitter, Voicethread, and Skype in K-16 instruction, but you will also learn how to effectively integrate these technologies into your classroom practices and create engaging student activities....

Top reviews

AM

Nov 3, 2016

This course has shown me new way to achieve what I have been struggling for months. It also give me methodology to improve myself and my teaching methods.

DH

Jul 2, 2023

Its a very informative and wonderful course..I have learned alot through this course. A big thank you to the course instructor and Coursera....

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 54 Reviews for Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Web 2.0 Tools

By Xyza M O

Nov 8, 2022

This course would develop me more different tools that i may use in my future learners. Thank you and God Bless!

By Elaine L

Apr 25, 2017

Fabulous course! I learned so much from this MOOC and would highly recommend it to anyone in education.

By Raymond M

Jul 6, 2021

Fantastic Course, I really enjoyed and will certainly share lessons with peers and students.

By JASON Y

Oct 24, 2016

Very fun and great ways to understand various tools that can apply in our education sector.

By Nur T

Aug 21, 2019

It's reall good course to enlighten every teacher in the globe

By Meryem O T

Aug 21, 2020

The content could be presented in more motivating ways.

By Oscar X G

Apr 19, 2017

Just great! It is practical and very didactic. Thanks!

By karuna g

Aug 21, 2020

V Good. well explained and good compilation of tools.

By John L S

Mar 9, 2019

This coourse is very healpful in teaching education.

By Konstantin L

Aug 23, 2017

The course is very interesting and well-structured!

By Dylan88

Sep 19, 2018

Easy to understand, practical to use in teaching .

By Michele E B d S

Oct 18, 2020

Great course! Highly recommended

By SHARMILA K

Jul 6, 2023

Too useful for teachers

By Marwa O A A

Jan 16, 2019

very great full course

By Coleen D D

Mar 9, 2019

excellent course!

By Lidiia H

May 2, 2017

It's very useful.

By Mara A M

Mar 9, 2019

EXCELLENT!

By فاطمة س م ا

Nov 22, 2023

thanks ❤️

By Marilena A R

Mar 9, 2022

.

By Vanessa S

Dec 26, 2022

This was a course that taught me about many different Web 2.0 tools that I can use to teach. However, one drawback is that many of the reading links are no longer working which can be a little frustrating.

By Nadeemahmadkhan

Sep 20, 2018

Interesting and worthy course. It help teacher around the world to deal and make student more interactive and tech friendly.

By Ronald F

Nov 21, 2016

Very well structured, I as a vocational training school teacher miss examples for 17 to 22 year old students.

By Brizuela, H M J C

May 20, 2020

Great course but the tools need updating. Amazing team behind the course.

By Christina S

Oct 28, 2016

Great course to learn about the various web tools for different purposes.

By Choo C S V

Oct 25, 2016

Thank you for introducing me to so much Web 2.0 Tools.