Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
1,354 ratings
350 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Top reviews

EP
Dec 25, 2020

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

RB
Jan 11, 2021

Thank you so much for doing this course. It really helps me improve my skills in teaching. The lectures and the assignments helps in connect theory to practice. I really enjoyed the class!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 345 Reviews for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

By Zainab M I

Jul 12, 2019

This course teaches you how to teach listening, speaking and pronunciation. The instructors apply all the strategies and techniques, so it is not just in a lecture form.

By Pham N P V

Mar 29, 2018

This course is amazing! Very interesting display, interactive instructors and motivating. Thank you so much for those who built it. I really appreciate your great work.

By ELMA J O C

May 21, 2021

A very good review/lesson on the specific language skill. It is also helpful for teachers to practice and be knowledgeable in conducting lessons with the said content.

By Anna M C

Feb 3, 2018

Thank you so much for your devotion and knowledge you shared with me. I really appreciate it and you gave me lot's of advice for my teaching, Best wishes from Poland:)

By Shahid I

Oct 16, 2020

The course was as great as the last ones. Although the language in the quizzes are usually error free, I found some typos in the questions in quizzes. Please check.

By NAKITENDE R

May 18, 2020

Very dynamic instructors,Dr.Shane Dixon,Jessica Cinco,Dr. justin Shewell,Thank you.It has been a very interesting,practical course from the beginning to the end.

By Wang L

Nov 8, 2016

It is organized very well and the materials in this course are very useful for teaching. the teachers are very passionate and lovely. I like this course very much!

By Yadi S

Sep 21, 2018

This course absolutely suits my field because in the future I want to be a multilingual lecturer. I currently study in English Education Department at University.

By Dr. Z A J

Apr 17, 2018

This course is helping me to understand listening, speaking and pronunciation regarding a second languages as well as one's native language.

Dr. Zenobia A. james

By Goher I P

Sep 24, 2019

Wonderful course. I loved the way the lecturers delivered the course. Wow, the casual style which is simply unique helped me learn more. Simply mesmerizing...!

By Yulia N

Sep 15, 2017

This course was very good constructed. The balance between "usual" tasks and videos we are used already and new presentation is superb. We are still motivated!

By MAURICIO C T

Apr 19, 2019

There is another fantastic course from the " Teach English Now! All quality information you can't imagine you will find here, with these fantastic teachers.

By Rafael D

Aug 14, 2016

One of the best courses ever! Clearly and thoroughly explains what to do and what not to when teaching Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation.

Two thumbs up!

By Bryan B

Jul 21, 2016

Recommended for teachers new and experienced alike. I have been teaching overseas for a decade and still learned a tremendous amount from these courses. A+

By André E

Nov 8, 2020

Good content taught in an awesome way. The course is fun and informative at the same time. It is very worthy of the time and money applied to this course.

By Joe S

Jun 9, 2018

Absolutely educational in every sense. I got so many great ideas on how to integrate speaking, listening and pronunciation into my lessons, thanks a lot!

By Patricia F

Jun 15, 2021

l love these classes through ASU. I feel more knowledgeable and confident in my teaching abilities. Thank you so much ASU for helping to make it happen!

By Ann C d J

Nov 26, 2020

This course is very helpful. It will really guide you in every step. You can really apply what you've learned because they give opportunity to do so.

By Manoj W

Jul 16, 2017

A fun-filled course that shows that the course designers have really put in a lot of effort. I wish more innovative strategies discussed in this one.

By Catherine M D

Jul 3, 2018

This class was really interesting! I learned really great strategies to assist not only ELL but native speakers as well. Thank you so much for that!

By Ibrahima D

Jun 3, 2020

Great course! Like the other ones, this course is outstanding because it is memorable and highly useful for anyone teaching language. Thank you!

By Manuel A M C

Dec 10, 2016

This is a great course, giving you the tools to enhance teaching skills and comprehend learners' issues and improve, with good material and fun.

By Burak Ş

May 6, 2021

Another spectacular course from ASU. just watch and listen to them. read about the articles and boom! you are about to be an English teacher.

By Guillermo A M L

Jun 4, 2020

Excellent course! It has so many useful skills that we learn how to apply in modern teaching environments. I would recommend this course 100%

By Sara B

Jan 19, 2020

it was such a very useful course and I do recommend this course for everyone looking to learn listening,speaking and pronunciation principals