Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
1,825 ratings
528 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn ideas for teaching reading and writing courses, and how to include grammar instruction within them. Learn how to help students with differing types of reading problems and how to implement both intensive and extensive reading strategies. Learn strategies to engage students in the stages of writing--pre-writing, writing, and post-writing. Find out about different writing problems that students may encounter. Incorporate grammar through the use of noticing and input enhancement....

Top reviews

PM
Jan 20, 2021

Although the skits are cheesy, they improve comprehension of the concepts discussed throughout the course. The course was still meaningful because it teaches you to integrate all skills in one lesson.

AE
Aug 28, 2020

I appreciate to Coursera and also for Arizona State University to help me learn more about English like reading, Writing and Grammar and also I want to add the Speaking as well.\n\nThanks fir all!!!

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 522 Reviews for Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

By CHOI, B

Oct 14, 2020

great!

By Muhammad J

Jan 8, 2019

v.good

By 林斯帖

May 17, 2017

Great!

By michael b

Feb 8, 2017

great!

By Claudia M

Oct 19, 2016

Great!

By Aigul Z

Oct 17, 2016

great!

By عثمان ع ا ع ا

May 18, 2021

Great

By SAIBAL C

Mar 17, 2021

Great

By Dr. N B

Mar 30, 2020

great

By HAVA O

Jul 7, 2019

great

By Ruben B

Aug 20, 2018

nice!

By Asuka S

Jul 16, 2017

great

By 오수임

Jul 24, 2021

good

By ABDULLAJONOV I I U

Jan 2, 2021

good

By Sundus J

Oct 24, 2020

good

By Kushakova N

Aug 17, 2020

good

By Mohamed A A A

Feb 13, 2019

Good

By Noor A

Aug 10, 2018

nice

By Bryan L

Apr 16, 2018

Good

By Rakotomavo A J N

Mar 5, 2021

Ok

By Evgeniya L

Jul 11, 2016

№1

By Juste E M

Nov 17, 2018

Completed with an achieved Grade of 97.1% this "TESOL Certificate" from the Amazing "Arizona State University" is a result of That wonderful and advanced specialization program where i acquiered a lot of practical useful knowledge through the medium of videos (designed to produce advanced level Lecturer, teachers,...), peers assignment, Making presentations, reviewing friends assignment, Program is a very good one because the Teaching is of High level and offered by ASU is one of the largest public universities by enrollment in the U.S ,...

By Eric S F

Dec 23, 2019

I thought that this was a well taught course and liked the examples. I just wish when people gave the final feedback for my teaching they would say more than something to the effect of "good job!"

By Kristine W

May 21, 2020

Content from ASU is high quality. Needed more instruction about grammar though.

Peer review is a joke. Most people don't even try or follow the basic instructions.

By Katie

May 1, 2018

As an regular high school English teacher, this course was less helpful than the others - but great information if you have never taught writing!