Chevron Left
Back to The Little Stuff: Energy, Cells, and Genetics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Little Stuff: Energy, Cells, and Genetics by University of Colorado Boulder

4.6
stars
91 ratings

About the Course

In this course, we will explore the smaller side of biology: molecular biology. We’ll cover basic topics including cell biology and how cells can go “rogue” and turn into cancer, how energy from the sun is transferred to fuel our bodies, basics of genetics and inheritance, and genetic technologies. At the end of this course, we will discuss ethical and moral implications of several exciting and new genetic technologies....

Top reviews

SL

Feb 17, 2022

It was very interesting and everything was presented in an easy-to-understand way. Many topics were introduced that are important to know and think about in my opinion. Great course!

HF

Sep 21, 2023

really informative and interesting and not tedious at all. all the notes were comprehensive and the quizzes were fun to do. peer-checking was was a good experience as well!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 30 Reviews for The Little Stuff: Energy, Cells, and Genetics

By Marie N B

Nov 25, 2020

I've learned everything at ease with the help of the videos, readings, and quizzes!

By Andy W

Nov 24, 2020

I learned a lot of truth conecpts to improve myself.

By Haniya F

Sep 22, 2023

really informative and interesting and not tedious at all. all the notes were comprehensive and the quizzes were fun to do. peer-checking was was a good experience as well!

By Prarthana S

Nov 8, 2020

Excellent course . Great instructor

By Jennifer L

Nov 25, 2021

One of the assignments included reading a NY Times article that required a subscription. Reading materials should be available to users without paywall.

By Omileye A

Jan 11, 2021

The instructor is brilliant, but it was a nightmare trying to get my Peer Graded assignments marked. Just so you know peer graded assignments are graded by people, like you who have enrolled on the course. If your assignment does not graded on time, your date of completion gets pushed further and further back and that means you pay more and more money. There is no one from Coursera to contact and so if you have a problem you are stuck. I had to search for the instructors contact details and eventually found her on Facebook! Just glad this is done and over. Would I take it again, maybe for the content but not for any other reason, it gave me way too many sleepless nights!

By Grecia M C

Jun 27, 2022

As a Molecular Biology student this course helped me remind information i once learned and also reinforce it, also i learned new perspectives while evaluating other students assingments. It is a complete course for anyone interested in the topic actually. You dont have to be in the biological area to fully understand the content.

By Nailah S

Oct 4, 2022

I tried taking some other courses on cousera but the moment I stumbled on The Little Stuff: Energy ,Cells and Genetics, i got acquainted with it. This is a vey beautiful course for those interested in sciences.

By Signe L

Feb 18, 2022

It was very interesting and everything was presented in an easy-to-understand way. Many topics were introduced that are important to know and think about in my opinion. Great course!

By lolita m

Jun 6, 2022

I've learned many other things. And I also enjoyed the practices we made.

Thanks a lot!!

MARIA DOLORES GARCIA ROCHA, Monterrey, México

By Timothy L Y C

Dec 15, 2022

This course has helped me understand more about genetics and the certificate earned would help in the future when finding a job.

By HENOKH C P

Jan 12, 2022

This course is great to understand basically to beginner about basic biology, like cells and genetics.

By Shakir U

Oct 21, 2021

the course was thoroughly awesome and it covered almost all the basics of biology at initial stage.

By Rr I S N

May 8, 2023

I am currently happy to learn Biology Everywhere. Thank you for teach me very specific and simple

By Stephen G

Aug 21, 2023

Concise and clear with a good balance of learning materials.

By Safae s

Oct 5, 2022

thank you for evey thing this cours hepl me so much

By Alondra P

Mar 5, 2023

It is a course with good information.

By negin b

Nov 21, 2021

It was useful and amazing thank you

By Ebru B Y

Feb 27, 2023

It was a great experience for me!

By Cyrene E C L

Nov 4, 2020

I've learned so much! thank you.

By NANDITA G

Nov 27, 2020

awesome and knowledgeable

By Dr. P M B

Nov 22, 2021

very usefull thank you

By Fawad H

Aug 27, 2023

It was Excellent

By Jaivardhan S

Apr 11, 2024

Good course

By 121910308008-Sarath C

Jul 30, 2021

nice course