Chevron Left
Back to Types of Conflict

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Types of Conflict by University of California, Irvine

4.4
stars
811 ratings
197 reviews

About the Course

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

Top reviews

DC
Sep 6, 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

MK
Nov 15, 2020

Good course. I got a better understanding type, cause of conflict etc. I have learnt positive ways of how to deal with conflict and I can apply the methods in my future life.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 192 Reviews for Types of Conflict

By Chick E

Feb 16, 2018

great course

By PUNEET D

Nov 5, 2017

Great course

By Nhu Q M

Sep 12, 2017

great course

By Nhat Q L

Sep 10, 2017

Great course

By Scott L

Nov 13, 2020

great class

By Marcela P

Jun 18, 2016

spectacular

By ATHANASIOS K

Feb 13, 2021

very good

By Stella B

Dec 30, 2020

Great job

By Nisha W J

Aug 8, 2020

Good Job

By Maíra M G

Aug 27, 2019

adorei

By Md A

Apr 28, 2016

awsome

By Anant B

Oct 4, 2020

NOICE

By Prashant B S T

Sep 3, 2020

great

By Yoo M

Aug 9, 2016

GREAT

By Dr.Alaa Z

Jan 31, 2016

Great

By Krusha C

Oct 2, 2020

Nice

By GAURAV B

Sep 25, 2020

good

By Mary C G

Aug 10, 2020

good

By Ibeh D N

May 10, 2018

Good

By Sapana P

May 31, 2020

Ver

By Tiémoko O

Jan 28, 2017

E

By Giulia O S R

Sep 8, 2020

Good balance between theory and practical knowledge. I liked that only relevant information was included. As I am a clinical psychologist, I would have preferred a more neutral approach to conflict rather than ONLY company / employees (organizational) focused. For example, talking about conflict in the home environment (family, spouse, etc).

By Katharine A

Jan 5, 2016

Helpful introduction to conflict resolution. I appreciated having the various categories and causes mapped out. It makes it easier to talk about conflict once you've internalized the terms of the categories: interpersonal/intergroup/intercultural, values/economic/power, etc. Looking forward to the next installment of this course.

By Arturas

Feb 21, 2017

The course is a very nice introduction to the whole specialization. The structure of the course is very well developed, contains quite a number of use cases that give illustrations to conflicts and possible resolutions. The professor(s) of the course invested quite some effort and time to it.

By Gabriel F

Apr 11, 2016

This course provides a great introduction into conflict management. The assignments really allowed me to reflect on times when I was both successful in dealing with a conflict and when I failed.

The only drawback is that the concepts are presented rather linearly.