Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
7,402 ratings
2,281 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

LM
Sep 22, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

RB
Sep 14, 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 2,272 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Ewaldo A

Jun 10, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. The explanation fro the lecturer was simple yet practical. The assignment also helped me to implement what i have learned in the course.

By Rhema B D P

Aug 17, 2019

I love the methodology that was taught in this course, even the reading list is robust and complimentary. It's actionable and very relevant in today's business landscape.

By Jaime A P J

Aug 19, 2018

This course is very enlightening. It is able to tackle what we need to know about design thinking for innovation. The video lectures and resources are very comprehensive.

By Edward S

May 31, 2017

This was such a great course and introduction to Design Thinking. Was fantastic and well structured course which was easy to work through and apply to the end assignment.

By Paz A R C

Jul 17, 2020

Este curso te ayuda a dar solución a problemas de forma creativa usando herramientas concretas que te ayudan a desarrollar este tipo de pensamiento en ti y en los demás.

By Alex G

May 26, 2020

Excellent course. Well presented, really compelling examples and material. To me, the 2nd best course I've taken on here (2nd to Richard Shell's Success course at Penn).

By Ankush V

Sep 14, 2017

Interesting course! I had certain idea about design thinking prior to taking this course however this added the much needed value to my knowledge! Very much recommended!

By Sampanna K

Jul 28, 2017

Thank you for conducting such a meaningful course. It was a good learning and has inspired me to start practice design thinking in rigorously to solve many unmet needs.

By PRABAKARAN K

Oct 6, 2020

Thank you for the team, it's an excellent learning Journey, i was thinking to learn design thinking for past couple of years. Now it's Done ! Many Thanks. -Prabakaran K

By Kalpesh M

Apr 18, 2020

Enjoyed every session and use cases presented that provided deeper insights and power of design thinking to engage. The instructors made all the difference. THANK YOU.

By Ali T J

Dec 24, 2019

Excellent course, great start and an eye opener to innovation, how to make it the right way and how to avoid the common mistakes and get acquainted with it. Thanks. Ali

By Varun K

Oct 8, 2020

This course has given me the visualize the the purpose of desire via storytelling, mind mapping and to get the feedback from learning launch tool sequentially.

-Thanks

By Isabella S Z

Sep 5, 2020

This course leads to a better understanding of what is Design Thinking. The lessons are explained with real life examples, which make the subject easier to understand.

By Akinbisola B A

Jan 12, 2020

This course has opened my mind to creative thinking, believing in the act of process that it is fine to fail cause there are chances to succeed after a failed attempt.

By Clarin P D

Jul 22, 2019

A really informative course, helps you in the long run. Do check it out. Final assignment was an excellent way to effectively put the various techniques learnt to use.

By Madhusudan S

Jun 8, 2020

Very good course to get the Design Thinking Journey started. Jeanne Liedtka was engaging throughout. I liked almost all modules. Learning launch would be my favorite.

By Flavia V

Aug 4, 2018

O curso ajuda a entender como o design thinking e a abordagem orientada à solução de problemas pode nos ajudar a pensar em soluções focadas na necessidade do cliente.

By Erika A

Nov 11, 2020

I really like this course, the instructors provide good explanations, each explanation is equipped with case examples that allow me to understand the material better

By Kaimuri K

Oct 5, 2020

This is one of the most amazing courses I have ever done. I am charged to change the world around me in a sober and meaningful manner. Thank you for the opportunity.

By Sérgio R d S

Jul 6, 2020

Very usefull training. All areas and companies should take a look and learn the advantages that DT brings to organizations and them businesses. I truly recommend it.

By Wong L T

Jan 8, 2020

Excellent professor, clear concepts delivered in a manner which inspires and excites. I am hoping for many more of such courses as it has transformed the way I work.

By ivan l o n

Oct 24, 2019

This will really contribute to your skills and knowledge. This course help me to cope in a changing world. Thinking everything as something to innovate and renovate.

By Gaurav M

Nov 25, 2017

Design thinking encourages to think radically and i believe the content of the course has made it more lucid to understand and implement in your day to day situation

By Pallav P

Nov 5, 2016

A great course into a totally new concept. Explains in great depth, the myriad opportunities Design Thinking brings for all of us

Kudos to the Team of Design Thinking

By DIna M

Apr 17, 2016

Un curso muy bien estructurado. Conceptos claramente explicados y material de apoyo suficiente para poder investigar de manera adicional y profundizar aún mas en los