Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.6
3,111 ratings
932 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

LM

Sep 23, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

CA

Jun 17, 2017

great course , i am grateful to Coursera and everyone at Darden who helped develop this course.\n\ni really enjoyed the course. best wishes to all . keep up the great work!!!! God bless all of you!!!

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 912 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Ivan O

Aug 28, 2017

Muy Bueno. Recomendable!!

By David C

Feb 09, 2016

Excellent course, excellent teachers.

By Enrique M G

May 02, 2018

The use of examples and explanations from entrepreneaurs and its connections with the experiences and models from the authors were very useful

By Christian L M G

Jan 02, 2018

Excellent. It organised my ideas and gave me reason to generate changed in my company

By Moin P

Jul 26, 2016

I think it's an essential course!

By Shivam B

Nov 13, 2017

GREAT COURSE!

By ANA M Q G

Feb 28, 2016

Great course!

By Thiago Z

Feb 28, 2017

Great!!!

By Laura L

Apr 15, 2016

Great course! Easy to follow and I have learned a lot!

By Roxana P

Mar 08, 2017

Amazing learning experience!

By Pedro C

Jan 23, 2017

I think its a straightforward course thus being effective. It talks about the mindshift needed and the tools available. It also brings several good examples. I also like Professor Liedtka enthusiasm and holistic vision.

By Giorgio M

Nov 19, 2017

Great course ! Full of precious insights. It will give you a lot of ideas to reflect on. Don't hesitate to take it!

By Ignacio B

Aug 10, 2016

Excellent introduction to Design Thinking !

By Karin O

Feb 08, 2018

O curso é rico em informações e Business Case, e me auxiliou no conhecimento sobre formas práticas de implementação no dia a dia.

By mayara m t

Nov 19, 2015

Great course with clear ideias and good examples.

By Jearly A S C

May 25, 2017

Es un gran curso ya que me permitió pensar de diferente forma cuando tengo que darle una solución a algún problema.

By Pedro P M

Apr 18, 2017

Excelente curso, didática e exemplos apresentados. Sugiro inserir alguns testes ou exercícios ao longo do curso. Parabéns!!!

By Larissa N

Jul 04, 2016

The course was well planned. Very easy to follow and with very interesting examples.

By Marcelo A

Feb 18, 2016

Great content!

By Frederik S

May 16, 2016

Very good course that features intersting lecturers that provide you with real insights.

By Maurilio A G

Mar 22, 2018

Great course!

By Aydin A

Jul 06, 2016

Can we get Ed Hesse to do some classes!! He was my favorite part in a very interesting series on design thinking

By Loveleen M

May 07, 2017

There are not many Design Thinking courses available online- and this one is among the best. The graded activity at the end makes you think hard on the application of the DT tools. Reviewing other learners' work also gives one insights into the application of the Design thinking methodology.

By P. V C

Dec 11, 2016

Great introduction, both accessible and technical, to Design Thinking. Thks to all the contributors & teachers!

By Heidi W

Jun 01, 2017

great overview - good insights