Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.6
3,009 ratings
899 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

CA

Jun 17, 2017

great course , i am grateful to Coursera and everyone at Darden who helped develop this course.\n\ni really enjoyed the course. best wishes to all . keep up the great work!!!! God bless all of you!!!

MV

Dec 01, 2016

As a design manager I should say this course actually opened my eyes to a new world. I hope be able to make good changes in my world by using this knowledge more and more in my life. Thanks to All :)

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 881 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Nicole L

Aug 30, 2017

Very useful and interesting course!!!

By Niket K

Jul 26, 2017

Excellent experience

By Ashish B

Aug 06, 2017

Great course - wish there were more assignments !

By Arianna S

Sep 03, 2017

ACCURATE AND COMPLETE

By Naveen A

Feb 21, 2018

This is an amazing course, which helps you understand fundamental concepts of Design Thinking and how it can help one innovate and solve problems at workplace.

By Deborah F

Sep 19, 2017

This course was excellent. As a talent specialist, I learnt a great deal about how I could apply design thinking principles in the design and delivery of our learning and development solutions. The course also helped me to appreciate the value of a growth mindset required for innovation, and how we can develop those capabilities within ourselves and

By Erin L

Aug 14, 2017

This course will enhance your business acumen, no matter your experience level. The course itself is manageable and the instructors share many beneficial concepts.

By Carsten R

Oct 30, 2017

Thank you for this great course!

By Peter S

Dec 23, 2017

Concrete and valuable lessons that I will use moving forward! Really enjoyed this course!

By Milinda P

Feb 20, 2018

Superb learning experience and was able to apply the learning immediately into a business environment.

By SRINIVASAN

Dec 30, 2017

Amazing tool to improve thinking power..Enjoyed the sessions which was very informative.

By P. V C

Dec 11, 2016

Great introduction, both accessible and technical, to Design Thinking. Thks to all the contributors & teachers!

By Heidi W

Jun 01, 2017

great overview - good insights

By Suzana B

Dec 09, 2017

What an amazing course. It was clear and concise offering tools for us to use today!

By Vinícius B

Jul 14, 2016

It's a great introductory course about design thinking! short-videos, cases and a nice final project. :)

By Samuel S

Oct 25, 2017

great course

By Pallav P

Nov 05, 2016

A great course into a totally new concept. Explains in great depth, the myriad opportunities Design Thinking brings for all of us

Kudos to the Team of Design Thinking

By Pek C K

May 26, 2017

Well designed and worth the journey.

By Deleted A

Oct 09, 2016

The lecture videos are very interesting and informative.

By Joevil R

Dec 28, 2016

This course is very helpful in finding new ways how to be more creative and would give you a new perspective in thinking innovatively.

By Anthony V d V

Dec 29, 2017

Great course and very good presentation!

By Ritu B

Apr 06, 2017

Design Thinking is all about creativity & innovation. Very useful course.

By Seth H

Feb 05, 2017

This course provided an engaging introduction to Design Thinking along with its practical application and interesting use cases.

By Meghna S

Feb 21, 2018

amazing insights!!

By Shailesh G

Sep 13, 2017

It was a great experience while learning using coursera. The course I'd taken is nicely designed and I enjoyed all over. Thank you so much for providing this learning opportunity. Best!