Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
5,507 ratings
1,592 reviews

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

AG
May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

SW
May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

Filter by:

1526 - 1550 of 1,581 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By Kelly L A

Aug 25, 2017

This teacher is not very good explaining.. besides.. he goes pretty fast

By antanasp

Sep 5, 2017

The first lessons were really good then the quality went down.

By Avinash R I

Mar 3, 2020

Felt that the course is too basic. Should have more details.

By Fred Z

Dec 6, 2015

It has great content.

A good investment of your time.

By Deb J R

Jun 6, 2020

Should have been more practical in terms of hands-on

By Md. R N B

May 22, 2020

less relation between course content and Quiz

By ASIF S

Jun 16, 2020

a bit complicated after 3 week onwards

By Wong M W

Apr 8, 2017

Interesting, and helpful.

By mohsen y

Nov 14, 2015

Not bad by the now

By Ajay K K

May 16, 2020

It was good

By sudhira p

Feb 8, 2017

nice

By Angela P

Jun 11, 2019

The professor's joke about the vegetables and squashes are very bad jokes and becomes very annoying as the class goes one. The numbers are old and should be updated. The content is very light and the application exercises are not very applicable in real life. Peer-reviews are so subjective... But i learned a few things, so not all bad I guess

By Ana

Aug 17, 2020

The course introduction shows that the course is based on data analytics but you need to pass some weeks to get the analytic parts. it doesn't meet my requirements and not the same as was introduced. The contents different from the quiz and every try makes the quiz questions change. That mean I never know what the correct answer was.

By Hamesuda M

Apr 20, 2020

I feel like points the instructor talking are not well-organized. It's hard to follow and sometimes it's just full of reading (from what he already wrote down).

By Aliza

Sep 1, 2020

The principles I'm sure are highly useful, but it's poorly explained and hard to follow.

By András K

Apr 1, 2018

Typical university course: low level of practical understanding or usability.

By Bernard, P L P

May 11, 2020

Lecturer was not very clear and made the experience not as easy as it should

By Lidija Z

Jun 11, 2020

I dont dowloand my certificate complete please help me

By Shriti s

Jul 6, 2020

It could have been better with more important topics

By Jazl K

Sep 19, 2020

last week very bad class no proper explanations

By Ubald B

May 3, 2020

Was expecting more analytics content.

By Jaydip P

Sep 14, 2020

The course content is average.

By Rishi

Nov 11, 2015

Difficult to follow.

By Hanieh S O

Jan 13, 2021

In the business worlds, we should be updated and of course the courses or books older than 5 years must be remade in order to have sufficient efficiency. Sorry but I found it really basic. Maybe it was a great course at the time but now this type of general information could be found anywhere in the web.

The title does not match with what we call analytics today, with all these big data in marketing and what digital business plans has brought for marketers to be analyzed, perhaps it could be renamed. In my opinion the course in presenting general information about marketing basics but not marketing analytics in 2021.

By Surendra M

Apr 22, 2020

That portion of CLV in week 3. I don't know how he calculated the 5 years CLV and then how he wrongly derives the formula of CLV for credit users. He himself told in the video that he is not good in maths, I didn't complete that course after that much confusion.