Chevron Left
Back to Visionary leadership, identity & motivation: Become a meaning maker

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Visionary leadership, identity & motivation: Become a meaning maker by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
396 ratings
95 reviews

About the Course

When faced with a complex and ambiguous work environment, how do you, as a potential leader, envision the future? How can you deliver on your vision in a way that conveys meaning and drives positive change within your organisation? In this course you will explore how leaders can create a compelling vision and communicate it, and how they create meaning and make work more meaningful. You will look at the role the brain and the body play in processing meaning, and how this can inspire your employees to follow you and your vision. This course will also teach you how to develop meaningful brand identity and the role it can play in clarifying and reinforcing your leadership vision within your organisation, for your partners and for your customers. You will discover that meaning crosses into almost every aspect of management. Finally, you will better understand how social and cultural factors can influence what you can achieve and your limitations when seeking to create meaning....

Top reviews

DC
Jan 5, 2020

The course is very comprehensive explaining how we can instill meaning in various different context from being a team leader in an organization to creating purposeful and meaningful brand.

V
Oct 5, 2020

I enjoyed taking this course very much. The course structure was easy to comprehend. The readings were the best and the practical assignments were worth taking. Its been insightful

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 100 Reviews for Visionary leadership, identity & motivation: Become a meaning maker

By Devina I C

Jan 6, 2020

The course is very comprehensive explaining how we can instill meaning in various different context from being a team leader in an organization to creating purposeful and meaningful brand.

By Robert D J

Feb 9, 2020

I enjoyed the course. I learned the deeper meaning of what it is to actually do work. I leaned the commitment of leadership to bring values and dedication to reflect the bottom line but inspire the community. Controlling the meaning enervates the team or engenders syne

By Christo S

Jun 9, 2020

Fantastic course to learn. Deep understanding on the selected topics really encouraging. Clarity in teaching is fascinating and encouraging us to complete without any delay. real time assignments and support is more helpful. Thank you teachers. your dedication and meticulous efforts not in vein. Kudos

By Vivian K O

Oct 6, 2020

I enjoyed taking this course very much. The course structure was easy to comprehend. The readings were the best and the practical assignments were worth taking. Its been insightful

By Adrian H

Jan 28, 2021

I really enjoyed the course! It was really eye opening discovering how important meaning is for organizations, both for their employees and for their customers. The course had some great ideas on how to add meaning to roles or organizations, that do not naturally have high levels of meaning.

By AMANDA J

Oct 31, 2020

The lessons were very informative, easily understood and the presentations were attractive. I would be much grateful for all the lectures and support staff, for their endless endeavours to make this course a success. Thank you so much.

By Bernard D V

Oct 7, 2019

The least "concrete" course of specialization but a really important one. This course is about the human. It is about heart, meaning and symbol. It is essential to learn that, companies are more than money machine today.

By Mayur K H

Dec 6, 2020

Being visionary is more than being a good leader. Creating an identity and keeping those around you motivated makes you a meaning maker. Being a meaning maker maker makes you stand out as a leader with a vision.

By Jorge A R S

Jun 29, 2020

Great course whit excellent teachers. I learned a lot from this experience and it has uncountables

applicationsin the real world. I highly recomend this course.

By Lữ T Q C

Dec 15, 2020

I think the lesson is very rewarding, it helps me to develop in my thinking and thinking. The exercise is also very easy to understand and easy to do.

By Mujtaba

Oct 12, 2020

I enjoyed studying and have learnt many things about leadership and meaning making n looking forward to applying what I learnt in my business

By khushi p

May 19, 2020

one of the most brilliant courses I've experienced. I learned enormous amounts of skills and developed myself to become a meaningful leader

By Grace C

Apr 2, 2020

A combination of practical tips and theories. Highly recommend for people who drive leadership and employee communications.

By Rezwana T B

Jul 25, 2020

It was an amazing course. I have larnt a lot. Thanks Macquarine University for providing such an excellent course.

By Hernandez B F I

Oct 12, 2020

So an incredible course, where they explain you every detail to beacome a great leader

By ARVIND K G

Oct 9, 2020

excellent course should be promoted in middle management to effective man management

By Duc H

Dec 16, 2020

With this course I think I can make things that i have never thought before

By Dominic K

Dec 12, 2020

This was a great course offered by wonderful and knowledgeable faculty.

By David G B

May 9, 2020

Enjoy it, is priceless! Very practical and excellent teachers.

By hamad a

Dec 7, 2020

It is useful, I advise everyone to try it and gain knowledge

By AJIN K J

Aug 6, 2020

“Managing by meaning” We know customers do not buy Apple’s product simply because of utility or functionality; people are even prone to forgive some of Apple’s technical limitations in exchange for great design — and identity.

By Bai T

Jun 23, 2020

This course is an eye opener to real knowledge on how to motivate people.

Story telling was never known to be of so much importance by me. This course is fascinating.

By Dhinesh A D

Sep 7, 2021

Soft skills learnt through this course is critical for managers as well as employees to make a productive yet efficient work environment.

By S V K

Jun 22, 2021

Every topic is more interesting to learn and follow the next sessions. Need to update the latest content with examples will help more

By Ricardo S R M

Sep 15, 2021

Excelente curso, me gustaría que brinden un material pdf resumen de los principales puntos tocados. Eso sería fenomenal