Chevron Left
Back to Visionary leadership, identity & motivation: Become a meaning maker

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Visionary leadership, identity & motivation: Become a meaning maker by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
177 ratings
57 reviews

About the Course

When faced with a complex and ambiguous work environment, how do you, as a potential leader, envision the future? How can you deliver on your vision in a way that conveys meaning and drives positive change within your organisation? In this course you will explore how leaders can create a compelling vision and communicate it, and how they create meaning and make work more meaningful. You will look at the role the brain and the body play in processing meaning, and how this can inspire your employees to follow you and your vision. This course will also teach you how to develop meaningful brand identity and the role it can play in clarifying and reinforcing your leadership vision within your organisation, for your partners and for your customers. You will discover that meaning crosses into almost every aspect of management. Finally, you will better understand how social and cultural factors can influence what you can achieve and your limitations when seeking to create meaning....

Top reviews

DC

Jan 06, 2020

The course is very comprehensive explaining how we can instill meaning in various different context from being a team leader in an organization to creating purposeful and meaningful brand.

V

Oct 06, 2020

I enjoyed taking this course very much. The course structure was easy to comprehend. The readings were the best and the practical assignments were worth taking. Its been insightful

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 57 Reviews for Visionary leadership, identity & motivation: Become a meaning maker

By Devina I C

Jan 06, 2020

The course is very comprehensive explaining how we can instill meaning in various different context from being a team leader in an organization to creating purposeful and meaningful brand.

By Robert D J

Feb 09, 2020

I enjoyed the course. I learned the deeper meaning of what it is to actually do work. I leaned the commitment of leadership to bring values and dedication to reflect the bottom line but inspire the community. Controlling the meaning enervates the team or engenders syne

By Vivian K O

Oct 06, 2020

I enjoyed taking this course very much. The course structure was easy to comprehend. The readings were the best and the practical assignments were worth taking. Its been insightful

By Christo S

Jun 10, 2020

Fantastic course to learn. Deep understanding on the selected topics really encouraging. Clarity in teaching is fascinating and encouraging us to complete without any delay. real time assignments and support is more helpful. Thank you teachers. your dedication and meticulous efforts not in vein. Kudos

By AJIN K J

Aug 06, 2020

“Managing by meaning” We know customers do not buy Apple’s product simply because of utility or functionality; people are even prone to forgive some of Apple’s technical limitations in exchange for great design — and identity.

By Bernard D V

Oct 07, 2019

The least "concrete" course of specialization but a really important one. This course is about the human. It is about heart, meaning and symbol. It is essential to learn that, companies are more than money machine today.

By Bai T

Jun 23, 2020

This course is an eye opener to real knowledge on how to motivate people.

Story telling was never known to be of so much importance by me. This course is fascinating.

By Jorge A R S

Jun 29, 2020

Great course whit excellent teachers. I learned a lot from this experience and it has uncountables

applicationsin the real world. I highly recomend this course.

By Mujtaba

Oct 12, 2020

I enjoyed studying and have learnt many things about leadership and meaning making n looking forward to applying what I learnt in my business

By khushi p

May 19, 2020

one of the most brilliant courses I've experienced. I learned enormous amounts of skills and developed myself to become a meaningful leader

By Grace C

Apr 02, 2020

A combination of practical tips and theories. Highly recommend for people who drive leadership and employee communications.

By Rezwana T B

Jul 25, 2020

It was an amazing course. I have larnt a lot. Thanks Macquarine University for providing such an excellent course.

By Andres F

Oct 14, 2020

Great course. I have learned about how to create meaning in several aspects of bussines and life.

By Hernandez B F I

Oct 13, 2020

So an incredible course, where they explain you every detail to beacome a great leader

By ARVIND K G

Oct 09, 2020

excellent course should be promoted in middle management to effective man management

By David G B

May 10, 2020

Enjoy it, is priceless! Very practical and excellent teachers.

By Carlos A A S

Aug 01, 2020

Son los mejores! De verdad lo disfruté muchísimo, gracias!

By Rodriguez M L E

Oct 14, 2020

Fue muy grato haber logrado completar este curso.

By Abhishek R V

May 24, 2020

Excellent Very Beautifully Conducted The Course

By Ruth I V A

Mar 30, 2020

A great course! Very informative and in-depth.

By MVENG A F

Nov 30, 2018

this course was great!

it really impacted me...

By Dev R S

Feb 19, 2019

It was really an eye opener in many senses

By RODRIGO E P M

Sep 27, 2020

An excellent course. Widely recommended.

By Dr A B

Jul 19, 2020

A good course to do and learn.

By Shiwani R

Sep 08, 2020

It was an great experience.