Chevron Left
Back to Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript by University of London

4.6
stars
5,648 ratings
1,528 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top reviews

CM
Oct 10, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

DA
May 26, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,502 Reviews for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

By Knut J

Oct 30, 2015

This course is a great introduction into the three main technologies of the internet. The lectures are understandable and insightful.

By CRISTIAN V

Jul 25, 2020

Un curso excelente donde brindaron la explicacion paso a paso de cada tema y he entendido muy bien las bases de la programacion web.

By Pradnesh B

May 13, 2020

Excellent course for beginners. Every concept is explained in lucid manner. Assignments are very interesting. I enjoyed assignments.

By ishika b

Jun 6, 2020

It was great learning and I came to learn many new features of Html,Css, Js from scratch . I would defintely recommend this course.

By Nirav Z

Mar 17, 2016

Nice and interactive course.

Even takes subjective tests and helps get reviews from peers which is very constructive for a learner.

By Emanuel J V L

Nov 22, 2015

Great Course. I really enjoyed it. Videos and assignments are really intuitive and help us to learn to code and design so quickly.

By Bank Y

Nov 27, 2020

Thank you, very good course. I received new knowledge and skills that will be useful to me in my future professional activities.

By Muhammad U S

Jun 15, 2020

I was very confused before that from where I start but now I am able to select my path. This course increases my knowledge a lot.

By Tamsanqa L

Jan 26, 2016

This course is very helpful and well-structured. Great way to teach anyone the basics. More courses should be structured this way

By Doug B

Oct 17, 2015

Very clear, concise information presented in an easy t follow format with excellent examples of the information being presented.

By Bianca Z

Oct 26, 2017

Very good course even for people with very little programming skills. For everyone else: Fast and easy entry to 3 new languages

By Laetitia A

Oct 12, 2015

Explanations are clearly, teachers are great pedagogue. It is easy from the beginning for a subject that can seems complicated

By isa s

May 4, 2021

The course was so useful. It was easy to understand and assignments were chosen correctly.

Thank you so much for this lessons.

By Farwa A

Jun 19, 2020

I really like this course. Its precise and on point for any beginner or intermediate. The instructors have done a great job!!!

By Deleted A

Jun 3, 2020

Highly recommended course, well done by University of London and all the teachers. Really helped me to start from the scratch

By RIYA S S 2

Apr 18, 2021

Amazing course!...Properly structured, well explained, excellent presentation...

thanks a lot for bringing up such courses!!!

By Eric F

Dec 1, 2015

It's a awesome course! I'm enjoying a lot the explanation of the teatchers and the content is really usefull and intersting!

By Chelly B

Nov 20, 2017

Very informative and a great overview of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Clear and interesting professors and worth checking out!

By Deleted A

Sep 18, 2015

I superb course! Ideal for beginners as well as those wanting to learn best practices in modern Web design and development.

By Fabian H B Y

Sep 13, 2020

En lo personal estube buenisimo la enseñanaza, aun estando todo en ingles, igualmente comprendi siendo yo de habla hispana

By Omkar V M

Sep 4, 2020

its been great working with this course. i learned lot of things , assignments helps me to getting all syllabus perfectly.

By Akash R

Mar 21, 2020

It,s my first experience with Coursera which is done in a very Great way. The instructers are of the course is very good .

By Juan F B

May 20, 2020

Logré aprender los conceptos básicos del desarrollo de una página web responsive, de una manera divertida e interesante.

By yamin b j

May 10, 2020

A very cool course .. I would recommend it to everyone who educates, learn the basics of web design and learn JavaScript

By Cristian G H B

Dec 29, 2017

I learned a lot with this course, the basics and a lot of JavaScript in a deep way. Thanks for this course you're great.