Chevron Left
Back to Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript by University of London

4.6
stars
5,713 ratings
1,554 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top reviews

DA
May 26, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

CM
Oct 10, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

Filter by:

1201 - 1225 of 1,539 Reviews for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

By Hestia

Jun 6, 2020

Covered the basic concepts in a brief way. Assignments could have been better designed so that we could apply what we've learned into practice.

By Pranav D

May 16, 2016

Very nice indeed. I learnt CSS this time. I can only say this that instead of teaching Jquery you can teach us in the same javascript syntax.

By Tony G

Feb 11, 2018

Good introductory course. Would have like a bit more of a challenging initial javascript assignment, but I'm sure the difficulty will come!

By Billy S

Nov 19, 2015

Well presented material. Good combo of theory and code and good focus on practical coding side of things. Well laid out and easy to follow.

By ESTELA VIDAL

Sep 13, 2021

The course was very useful to me, I actually needed the basics to continue learning, especially JavaScript. Thank you teachers, great job!

By Mohamed A T K

Feb 21, 2016

A quick and nice introduction to HTML, CSS and JS. If you have already done webdesign before, you can finish this course maybe in 1 week.

By ritu b

Feb 21, 2016

Good class. Explanations are thorough and easy to follow. One improvement I could suggest is more specific projects than open ended ones.

By Aaron C

May 23, 2016

Great introduction to html, css, and javascript. I enjoyed it very much and will be continuing on with the rest of the series. Thanks.

By Emanuel d J C

Jan 2, 2021

The first instructor of the course outlined the content very weel. The second insttructur could be clearer in presenting the content.

By JD

Feb 23, 2016

Good course for someone with a little experience. Total newbies may be lost doing the assignments. Regardless I recommend the course.

By Caleb P

Jul 22, 2018

I liked the content taught. It was taught clearly, however the projects were too easy and did not fully test us on what we learned.

By Sankarshan S

Jan 25, 2017

some glitches with assignments uploaded on the course, apart from that it is very good for folks who are new to HTML/CSS/JS

thanks.

By Barry W L

Feb 10, 2016

I really liked the course as a review of basics. However, the final assignment seemed a bit of a stretch from the course material.

By Steven D

Apr 3, 2017

Good overview, use of simple programs to demonstrate specific features, and ample references to online resources to go further.

By Mikiodelg

Oct 13, 2015

Nice introduction course, i liked more the "style" and html part that the JS indeed, but both are need to make good things ^^

By Manorama S R

Sep 17, 2020

The course is good for people who already know some basic web programming as the topics covered in this course were brief.

By Saif U R

Aug 30, 2020

Week1 through week3 were quite easy and very well explained but week4 needs more explanation specially the jquery concepts

By stuti k

May 14, 2020

it was really good as a beginner to take up this. And the materials will be really helpful and may help me even in future.

By Bukunmi

Jun 18, 2016

Very instructive and a good start up. I love the way the lectures are prtesented. helps you get the grab of the materials.

By Arturo A T

Jul 13, 2016

Well course, well explained. It starts from the very basics for those ones that does not know much about web development.

By Bhavuk J

Jul 1, 2017

Nice course , very good for those who are starting to learn a language and want to go into the field of web programming.

By Sanyam C

Jun 4, 2021

It is a very good course and assignments at the end of every week are very helpful in evaluating what you have learned.

By Shambhavi T

Jul 14, 2020

Javascript was a bit tricky however the rest of the course was very beautifully taught by professionals...Thanks a lot.

By Igor D

Jan 8, 2016

Nice start, but i think you should try do more explanation to new material in your video.

I am going to the next moduel!

By Mihajlo

Jan 12, 2016

Greatly enjoyed the course - enrolled in the second "Responsive web" course of the series and am learning quite a bit.