Chevron Left
Back to Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript by University of London

4.6
stars
5,684 ratings
1,541 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top reviews

DA
May 26, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

CM
Oct 10, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

Filter by:

1226 - 1250 of 1,519 Reviews for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

By Tyler R

Apr 21, 2017

The course was a bit too basic... I was hoping for slightly more difficult / comprehensive assignments.

By Jose A C

Feb 28, 2016

It shows the basics of each subject. A good start to learn the technologies HTML5, CSS and JavaScript.

By Miriam K

Sep 23, 2020

Found the structure of the course easy to follow.

Enjoyed it thoroughly and learned so much.

Thank you

By Manuel P V

Jan 18, 2016

I really like it!!!

From easiest to hardest content, I´ve learn three programatio languages priciples

By SHIVA P N

Jun 15, 2020

everything was great but needed some practice that we can do on our own based on concepts you teach

By Pedro L

Jun 27, 2018

Good entry-level course for basic understanding on syntax and common frameworks for web development

By Aditya S

Jul 26, 2020

A great course! Gets started with the basics and shows you the overall picture of web development.

By Rohit T

Jun 16, 2021

content was good but the assignment could have been bit more difficult.....it was too easy.......

By julio v

Oct 29, 2015

Great explantions, I'd like it if it went deeper into javasciprt, maybe include jquery or angular

By Demilade O

Aug 19, 2019

It's a very good place to start if you are new to programming... They take the basics every well

By Zachary N

Mar 6, 2018

Good overview of the basics. Helped me understand enough to create basic, but quality web pages.

By Jonathan M

Feb 2, 2016

Useful course ... it gives me the bases to start coding a responsive website, i recommend !!

By Katarzyna J

Feb 19, 2021

It covers all the basics, when it comes to HTML, CSS and Java and it's structured very well.

By Rohit P

Apr 28, 2020

An excellent course for a beginner who wants to explore the field of modern web development.

By Arkadiusz

Oct 19, 2015

It is a good course but rather for real beginners on a basic level. But everything is clear.

By SHINCY K M

May 13, 2020

The course provides a good knowledge about the basics of HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and Jquery.

By Abhishek S

Jan 25, 2021

yes it was very helpful to understand those few concepts and html, java script ,css ctc

By Christina F

May 23, 2020

The course was interesting and motivating but in my eyes, it was not really for beginners.

By Nic S

Apr 4, 2017

Very good starting point. Great for beginners to get a grasp of the idea of each language.

By Grzegorz R

Jun 14, 2020

Assignments should be somehow more difficult - maybe made of two parts easy, and medium.

By Muhammad H Y

Jan 21, 2020

It is a great course. It helps me in learning HTML and JavaScript in a very easy manner.

By Pavel B

Nov 24, 2017

Very useful videos and understandable explanations.

I would like more challenging tests.

By Mujeeb A F

Jan 22, 2016

Very basic course. More focus should have been on the responsive aspect of this course.

By Pranav A

Oct 3, 2020

Nice job and I learnt a lot; but I would suggest to make the course more challenging .

By PUSHAN P P 1

Apr 29, 2020

Very informative and good for beginners but the peer review assignments were too easy.