Chevron Left
Back to Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript by University of London

4.6
stars
5,682 ratings
1,541 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top reviews

CM
Oct 10, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

DA
May 26, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,519 Reviews for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

By ALDECI G D S

Oct 13, 2015

Ótimo curso, foi muito dinâmico, didática clara e objetiva. Só tenho a agradecer e recomendarei a todos meus amigos, família e colegas de classe.

By Viplav M

Sep 30, 2015

It's a good introductory course for understanding the basic of HTML,CSS and JS. Examples are well explained and the course delivery was good :) .

By P S

Jul 3, 2020

It's the best course on coursera for HTML CSS and JS. With a real life restaurant website, it covers all the topic in depth including bootstrap.

By Rizwana S

May 18, 2018

Best course to opt for beginners. The instructors are quite good at explaining the basics and keeps us engaged in the course by using examples.

By Rodrigo B d S C

Jul 2, 2020

Great overview of HTML for the structure of the site, CSS and bootstrap4 for style and responsive, JavaScript an jquery for interactive sites.

By Sergio A D A

Nov 18, 2020

Excellent course, you understand the Basic of HTML, CSS, JQuery and JavaScript and you put that Knowledge in practice doing a basic web page.

By Omar F

Apr 18, 2020

This is the first course I took online in my life. I love this course. And all the teacher style of understanding has given me a lot of joy.

By Manuel M

Oct 2, 2020

It is a good opening for web programmers. I enjoyed every class of this course and I know that I will enjoy the rest of the specialization.

By Hameer A

Nov 19, 2019

i am very thankful of your, i have lot of learnt from this course, after completed this course i am able to work as professional developer

By Axel G

Jul 20, 2018

Very straight forward going explanations about modern webdesign. I Learned a lot fo new techniques. Thank you all for this very good course

By Jonathan J C A

Mar 5, 2018

Es excelente para el nivel mostrado básico, muy comprensible si hay dudas de como empezar un desarrollo responsive esta es la mejor manera.

By Md S I

Jul 26, 2017

This course gives me the confidence that even being a non-programmer, I can still progress towards Web development, specially the UX part.

By David M

Feb 17, 2021

this was a very interesting course mostly the java script the insight was great and i will be using this skill in some up coming projects

By Natalie K

Jan 9, 2017

Very interesting videos! easy to learn with fun. Highly recommended for all beginners who wants to know more about front end development.

By Dusan Z

Jan 31, 2016

This course is modern, well made and very much "hands-on". I love use of libraries such as Bootstrap and jQuery! I recommend this course.

By Gabriela V

Dec 9, 2019

Really happy to follow this great adventure. Congratulations to our teachers. They did a really good job. Happy to follow the next step.

By Gerardo E C A

Feb 10, 2016

Nice course for those who want to start developing web applications, keep on the course until the end. PS. Meteor is awesome, I love it.

By Arya P P K

Aug 10, 2020

it's great! Explained every topics in a very good manner. The peer graded assignments are very helpful to understand the topics deeply

By Pilar M A

Jul 3, 2020

Thank you for opportunity and to our professor. You are the best, I'm loving the lesson and programming because of the right professor.

By Poornashree N

Jun 30, 2020

Very detailed explanation on Website basics, though the information is basic. Very helpful to beginners in programming. Thank you team

By Goutham

Apr 23, 2020

The whole course was simple and understandable, and also the examples were very good for starting to learn web development and design.

By Евгений Г

Apr 23, 2018

Хороший преподавательский состав, доступное объяснение материала, понятное изложение заданий и легкое усваивание пройденного. Спасибо.

By Ana L A

Feb 11, 2016

I recommend this course because it gives importance to explain JavaScript applied to responsive sites. And not heavy to follow at all.

By Dhiviyalakshmi A

May 6, 2019

Course is good, but peer reviewing assignments is actually taking time, It's making the learner to wait to get the course completion.

By Godswill B

Dec 25, 2018

I love the fact that they explained the course very well and were straight to the point.

Thank you Coursera and University of London.