Chevron Left
Back to Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript by University of London

4.6
stars
5,685 ratings
1,541 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top reviews

CM
Oct 10, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

DA
May 26, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 1,519 Reviews for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

By Ruzina B

Dec 31, 2015

Great course, useful assignments to ease you in, good tutors, recommended starter course into responsive website basics.

By Joseph A S

Aug 3, 2020

I am so lucky to be one of your online student here. Thanks for such a wonderful opportunity to make learning for easy.

By MD A S I

May 5, 2020

A fantastic course to start you off with the basics. I am not new to coding but I still benefit a lot from this course!

By Aanish P

Apr 14, 2017

This course gave me the opportunity to understand that JavaScript isnt that hard to get, that in itself is a miracle.

By Konain A S

Mar 18, 2020

A very much impressive course for beginner in web development and very much friendly also with the help of coursera.

By Hans B

Jan 3, 2017

Very good at its introductory level: Very nice presentation and helpful examples -

makes me want to do more! Thanks!

By Sherin M

Jan 19, 2016

Awesome Course. Very apt for beginners. Structured approach which makes clear the purpose of each elements in a code

By Emanuel C Z

Oct 16, 2019

This course is very useful for people as me who is starting or is thinking in to start writing and design webpages.

By IBICO A R J

Jun 4, 2020

Learning new ways to build modern web pages with the latest html, css, Javascript, jQuery, and Bootstrap versions.

By AKHILESH V

May 31, 2020

Great experience of learning with University of London. Coursera (HTML) Happy to complete the course. Thank you :)

By Mo A

Sep 27, 2015

very nice course. extremely helpful to involve bootstrap , gets things going immediately and keeps it interesting

By Eyyub S U

Feb 7, 2021

Fascinating, practical, easy to understand. As a medical student, I finished 4 weeks of the course within 4 days.

By Lalitha J

Jan 29, 2018

This course was in depth and helped me understand the code and the basics behind a web-page using HTML CSS and JS

By Won S C

Feb 27, 2016

Thank you very much for this informative course-

Look forward to finish other 3 Coursera courses offered.

Cheers!

WC

By MD N A

Oct 11, 2020

I am very thankful for coursera team for learning Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

By Juan P V

Mar 16, 2021

Great course! I've learnt a lot. I've a very good time too. Thanks a lot to the teachers, they did it vey well.

By Nicolás M P

May 2, 2016

A nice course for beginners. You can view the basics of all these three tecnologies (HTML, CSS and JavaScript).

By Ekaterina W

Dec 16, 2015

Great course! Very clear structured, wonderful explaned, the teachers are great. Well done! Highly recommended!

By Imran H

Oct 21, 2015

Excellent course designing even novice can understand and start developing fascinating responsive web sites. :)

By Animes N

Aug 24, 2020

I absolutely loved this course and I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to begin web development

By Deepthi R P

Jan 29, 2020

Very good course to understand the basics of html, css and javascript for a learner from non-programming track

By Fernando L

Oct 29, 2016

An amazing introduction to the client side web design that introduce responsive patterns almost inmediately.

By NOVRIL I R

Aug 3, 2020

I think, this online course is really recommended for anyone who wants to learn basic of responsive website.

By Kingsley E

Jul 26, 2020

It was a great experience and learned new skills on the basics of frontend development. i hope to learn more