Chevron Left
Back to Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript by University of London

4.6
stars
5,685 ratings
1,541 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top reviews

CM
Oct 10, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

DA
May 26, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

Filter by:

1201 - 1225 of 1,519 Reviews for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

By stuti k

May 14, 2020

it was really good as a beginner to take up this. And the materials will be really helpful and may help me even in future.

By Bukunmi

Jun 18, 2016

Very instructive and a good start up. I love the way the lectures are prtesented. helps you get the grab of the materials.

By Arturo A T

Jul 13, 2016

Well course, well explained. It starts from the very basics for those ones that does not know much about web development.

By Bhavuk J

Jul 1, 2017

Nice course , very good for those who are starting to learn a language and want to go into the field of web programming.

By Sanyam C

Jun 4, 2021

It is a very good course and assignments at the end of every week are very helpful in evaluating what you have learned.

By Shambhavi T

Jul 14, 2020

Javascript was a bit tricky however the rest of the course was very beautifully taught by professionals...Thanks a lot.

By Igor D

Jan 8, 2016

Nice start, but i think you should try do more explanation to new material in your video.

I am going to the next moduel!

By Mihajlo

Jan 12, 2016

Greatly enjoyed the course - enrolled in the second "Responsive web" course of the series and am learning quite a bit.

By Eugene T

Oct 31, 2015

Great course! But the pace and content can be improved on. Issuing of lecture slides in pdf would definitely help too.

By vinita y

May 8, 2020

The course is good way to step into web development, if you are new to front end this course is definitely a big yes.

By Doris C

Nov 30, 2017

Generally excellent. The JavaScript modules required some extra research for me to fully grasp the concepts covered.

By 林逸晴

Dec 18, 2015

这门课程是伦敦大学的响应式网站开发与设计专题系列课程中的第一门,所以教授的内容都非常基础,很简单,总共四周的内容,但是可以提前学习后面的内容,如果空闲时间多的话,其实可以在一两周内就搞定。总体来说还是不错的。准备继续跟后面的课程。

By Josep P

Dec 13, 2015

Good course for beginners. Introduces all the basic concepts. It helps to understand what a responsive website is.

By Adarsh P M

Oct 7, 2019

HTML and CSS content was good. But when they started JavaScript they jumped from basics to advanced very quickly.

By Văn S N

Dec 3, 2018

Would be interesting to write code with the teacher at the same time instead of looking at the pictures and code

By Carlos G d F

Apr 8, 2016

It's a good course: short, simple but i think it's somehow difficult for people with no programming background.

By 黃詠郁

Mar 28, 2016

Few example code are not well explained.

But the whole course is proper for beginners learning web development !

By Mohmed A E

Dec 27, 2016

Good course but If you know a little bit about HTML , CSS and JavaScript this course won't be useful for you .

By Trinh L

Dec 22, 2015

The course covered quite a decent amount of content, but personally I think it was a bit fast for a beginner.

By Erman G

Jun 18, 2016

I would expect to know a little bit more about the details. For example, <div> why we use this tag so often?

By Daniel C

Nov 28, 2015

Not all of the required details were actually discussed. But still, rather nice course to get you started.

By Tingting Z

Jan 12, 2016

The teaching is very clear. It will be better if there are more tests. Exercises are important in coding.

By Jessica P

May 1, 2017

some of the assessment was confusing - we were often tested on material we did not cover in the modules.

By Luis E S M

Sep 25, 2016

I feel very satisfied with the learned topics, The videos are clearly and easy to understand and follow.

By Adrian T

Oct 30, 2015

Good introduction to responsive web design. Apt for total beginners even without programming experience.