Chevron Left
Back to Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
1,088 ratings
244 reviews

About the Course

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

Top reviews

SS
Jun 9, 2020

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

CH
Jun 27, 2019

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 245 Reviews for Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

By William W

Jul 1, 2021

The content was great, but there could have been some better visuals (The powerpoints could have been used flow charts, or clearer diagrams to illustrate the examples rather than bullets) other wise, I really enjoyed the content.

By Bikash P S

Apr 15, 2020

The course overall is really good except for the last video where it is more like what kind of services are being offered the speaker could have given customer experience examples for better understanding of the viewer.

By Muyanja S Z

Sep 5, 2019

This is an intense, compact, detailed, informative and well structured and expertly delivered course by professionals who are as knowledgeable as they are informed about all issues relating to the subject and much more.

By Kirsten N

Jul 7, 2020

Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to deepen their knowledge on Crypto and Blockchain. It will give you a better understanding at the whole ecosystem of these emerging trends in tech and finance.

By Vijay V

Feb 12, 2020

One of the best online course. It has right amount of information and presented in most easy / understandable format. Great course!

Thank you Professor Jessica Watcher and Professor Sarah Hammer for sharing.

By Bikash K

May 26, 2021

Enjoyed & Learned Thoroughly this new aspect of Crypto Currency & Blockchain. Course covered basics of the subject with video,reading resources & Industry experts as speaker. Impressive & highly recommended.

By Raghu R R

Jul 23, 2020

This is a complete overview of what needs to understand the basics of Blockchain and its Business usecases. This course is the starting point for a beginner to know about Blockchain and Cyrptocurrencies.

By sabrina

Jun 9, 2020

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

By Sudarsan V

Aug 23, 2019

The course that introduced me to this field and made me pursue more courses related to these fields. I am deeply indebted to the professors for putting me on this track.

Thanks & Regards,

Sudarsan

By Jose R

Jul 6, 2021

Sumamente bueno. Un dominio extraordinario por parte de los ponentes y un approach muy fresco desde las bases mas clásicas de las finanzas a estos modernos vehículos financieros de inversión.

By Leticia S

Mar 22, 2021

Great introductory course that walks through basic concepts of blockchain development, combining economics, computer science and traditional investments concepts. Great didactic too.

By Olaosebikan A

May 6, 2020

Well rounded introduction to digital currencies with knowledgeable lecturers. The videos from Securitize & Broadridge were the icing on the cake for a novice like me. Thank you!

By Konstantinos T

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent course about Cryptocurrency and Blockchain! It is a very interesting course for everyone working on financial sector or any technology enthusiast. Highly recommended!

By Marta D

Mar 18, 2021

Brilliant course as a deep introduction to cryptocurrency and blockchain. Very well explained, even with no previous knowledge. I would recommend without a shadow of a doubt.

By Khuan Y C

Apr 24, 2020

A very good explanation of blockchain and Bitcoin. It so much easier to understand what is blockchain, how it works and the issues surrounding its future use and challenges.

By Fan Z

Mar 18, 2021

with some basic computer science (pointer) and finance (CAPM ) theory beforehand will be beneficial when taking this course. great course, informative, and good examples.

By Egemen K

Feb 28, 2021

Great intro course for those who are not coming from fintech background. I've learned the basics and looking to improve my knowledge even further! Highly recommended

By Sujith T

May 18, 2021

An absolute delight this course is. Delves into the details of Blockchain and Cryptocurrency better than perhaps any other Blockchain course on this platform.

By Don V

Dec 1, 2021

Great experience! I loved the last discussions from Jamie Finn and Prakash Neehkantan to finish the course! It was a great touch on real world application.

By Sundas N

Jul 4, 2019

Very informative and comprehensive for a beginner's course. Would recommend to a friend/associate. I began with very limited knowledge of cryptocurrency

By Supasuta C

Jun 21, 2021

The course is comprehensive and suitable for those who want to develop a fundamental understanding of the cryptocurrency and blockchain technology.

By Casper K

May 27, 2021

​This is an excellent course. I begin with zero knowledge and I think this could be the very first comprehensive course for Digital Currencies

By Corey H

May 17, 2021

Good starting point, while still having some thought provoking content and context. Up to date information that will inform my next steps.

By Thanit S

May 29, 2021

This course supported me the understnading of fundamental of Blockchain and Chrptocurrecies which become closer into our real world today

By Diego d l P

Apr 29, 2020

Great course to have a more clear understanding of cryptocurrencies and blockchain, and how blockchain is being used in many industries.