Chevron Left
Back to Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
1,366 ratings

About the Course

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

Top reviews

CH

Jun 27, 2019

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

SS

Jun 9, 2020

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 305 Reviews for Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

By Leticia S

Mar 22, 2021

Great introductory course that walks through basic concepts of blockchain development, combining economics, computer science and traditional investments concepts. Great didactic too.

By Piyapat P

Dec 31, 2021

Very interesting course for the beginner. I do not have any fundamental knowledge about finance, but this course is easy to understand. All professors and lecturer speaks clearly.

By Olaosebikan A

May 6, 2020

Well rounded introduction to digital currencies with knowledgeable lecturers. The videos from Securitize & Broadridge were the icing on the cake for a novice like me. Thank you!

By Konstantinos T

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent course about Cryptocurrency and Blockchain! It is a very interesting course for everyone working on financial sector or any technology enthusiast. Highly recommended!

By Marta D

Mar 18, 2021

Brilliant course as a deep introduction to cryptocurrency and blockchain. Very well explained, even with no previous knowledge. I would recommend without a shadow of a doubt.

By Khuan Y C

Apr 24, 2020

A very good explanation of blockchain and Bitcoin. It so much easier to understand what is blockchain, how it works and the issues surrounding its future use and challenges.

By Fan Z

Mar 18, 2021

with some basic computer science (pointer) and finance (CAPM ) theory beforehand will be beneficial when taking this course. great course, informative, and good examples.

By Egemen K

Feb 28, 2021

Great intro course for those who are not coming from fintech background. I've learned the basics and looking to improve my knowledge even further! Highly recommended

By Sujith T

May 18, 2021

An absolute delight this course is. Delves into the details of Blockchain and Cryptocurrency better than perhaps any other Blockchain course on this platform.

By Don V

Dec 1, 2021

Great experience! I loved the last discussions from Jamie Finn and Prakash Neehkantan to finish the course! It was a great touch on real world application.

By Sundas N

Jul 4, 2019

Very informative and comprehensive for a beginner's course. Would recommend to a friend/associate. I began with very limited knowledge of cryptocurrency

By Supasuta C

Jun 21, 2021

The course is comprehensive and suitable for those who want to develop a fundamental understanding of the cryptocurrency and blockchain technology.

By John N

Feb 2, 2022

A very good overview. I think it would benefit by a slower pace like a normal college course, possibly with material to read in between lectures.

By Casper K

May 27, 2021

This is an excellent course. I begin with zero knowledge and I think this could be the very first comprehensive course for Digital Currencies

By Sohom M

Jul 5, 2022

It was a very comprehensive course. Loved it! The only improvement could have been breaking down some of the complex topics a little more.

By Corey H

May 17, 2021

Good starting point, while still having some thought provoking content and context. Up to date information that will inform my next steps.

By Thanit S

May 29, 2021

This course supported me the understnading of fundamental of Blockchain and Chrptocurrecies which become closer into our real world today

By Diego d l P

Apr 29, 2020

Great course to have a more clear understanding of cryptocurrencies and blockchain, and how blockchain is being used in many industries.

By Bronnie G

Jun 22, 2021

All the professors were clear in their delivery and explanation and the modules were easy to absorb nad learn (or revise and relearn!)

By Felix L

Nov 3, 2019

Very information course! Highly recommended for those who wants to learn how Blockchain, Mining, Cryptocurrency, Crypto Finance works.

By Damon C

Sep 8, 2020

Week 1 and week 2 had a different flow. The transition from the words on the screen back to the talker were (i believe) too fast

By Temitope O

Jun 8, 2020

A simplified way to understand digital currencies. My level of knowledge in Cryptocurrency and Blockchain has really increased.

By Dhruvi M

May 29, 2020

I learned so much! As a person with not a lot of financial background, this was easy to understand and very interesting too.

By niteen D

May 28, 2020

it was a Superb course .. content was precise and provided very good insights .. congrats to Coursera and the instructors ..

By Isuru R

Jan 13, 2020

As a student with engineering background the third module was a bit difficult but if not, the content was very informative.