Chevron Left
Back to Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
1,141 ratings
251 reviews

About the Course

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

Top reviews

CH
Jun 27, 2019

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

SS
Jun 9, 2020

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 253 Reviews for Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

By Chinmaya S

Dec 10, 2020

Tutor change was a bit disconcerting. Other than that, really informative.

By Alberto F

Feb 6, 2021

great material into the future of blockchain use cases and digital assets

By Gaurav S

Mar 29, 2020

Good short course for a quick overview of the cryptocurrency landscape.

By Ashlyn L

Aug 22, 2019

They warned you that it might be hard.... It was but I learned so much!

By Dan B

Apr 20, 2020

really liked it and learned a lot ... didn't like the Batman questions

By Casey C

Mar 9, 2020

Good macro overview of cryptocurrency and the uses of blockchain tech.

By Faris M

May 7, 2020

Would’ve been much more effective if they used more images and graphs

By Gopalakrishnan

Jul 6, 2019

Lucid and in-depth elaboration of concepts & crypto CCY valuations

By Troy B

Jul 11, 2020

A decent primer, though I didn't learn much applicable knowledge

By Aragon d

May 10, 2020

Modules 1 to 3 were great! Module 4 was over simplistic.

By Liwen J

Feb 2, 2020

A good entry-level course, but not that much detailed.

By Norberto V

Sep 22, 2020

good basic information to start in crypto.

By Mo7amedB

Aug 9, 2021

N​eed more real life examples.

By Subodh P

Apr 10, 2020

Very useful and informative.

By Steve W

Sep 25, 2019

Very informative. Thank you

By Muhammad A N

Feb 1, 2021

Really interesting course

By Zia N

Aug 9, 2021

excellent course

By Carson C

Apr 10, 2021

liked beginning.

By Mark G S

Mar 22, 2020

Decent course

By Robert Z

Feb 26, 2021

Some concept have been glossed over and not explained in sufficient detail like the sort of puzzles the miners solve and not enough visuals to show how this works. Also some words should be defined beforehand such as nodes, decentralised network, with some corresponding graphics. The last module was read with a rather annoying voice, quite unbearable to listen to, as if there was fire somewhere.

By Maha W

Oct 13, 2021

the first three weeks were amazing and I would've definitely rated a full five stars had the course been confined to the first three weeks. As it turns out, week four was unbearable with the slow, dry, monotonous voiceover. I couldn't sit through it past the first video and had to read the slides to understand the content.

By Sai K G

Oct 4, 2019

Thanks a lot for this course. Kindly expand on module 2 and make it simpler. This module is highly abstract so supplement it with more videos or reading material. Please have the instructor in a smaller window at the corner so that we can see the slides simultaneously.

By Cy A

Jul 2, 2020

The material is good but the questions are or too easy and/or badly formulated

By ur r g

Jan 22, 2022

The middle part of the course was really tough on my brain.