Chevron Left
Back to Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
1,366 ratings

About the Course

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

Top reviews

SS

Jun 9, 2020

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

CH

Jun 27, 2019

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 305 Reviews for Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

By WS A C

Jun 9, 2021

Comprehensive and easy to understand insights on Crytocurrency. The Lecturers are also knowledgeable and fully committed.

By David R

Oct 18, 2020

Excellent explanations, great teaching style, very educative and understandable also for people outside of IT environment.

By Samson O A

May 17, 2020

Excellent delivery I must say. With no Financial accounting background, I was able to get along. Kudos to the instructors.

By Ilya F

Dec 29, 2021

Great instructor with really high structured information on days 1-3. Day 4 i don't like at all. Just a bunch of slides.

By Thomas L J

Nov 3, 2019

Awesome course for people who have little to no experience with cryptocurrency. I very much enjoyed it and learned a lot!

By Vivian D

Sep 10, 2022

The presentations are exceptional. i would like to say, include more examples beacause learnig by example is the best.

By Damir V

Nov 28, 2021

Super course, highly recommended to anyone interested to learn basics about Blockchain technology , its use and Crypto.

By Mike B

Nov 19, 2021

Fantasic basis on Cryptocurrency and Blockchain - from 2017 so slightly out of date, could do with an updated module.

By alexander s

Sep 10, 2022

Great knowledge course the entrance to cryptocurrency and Blockchain technology ! Thank you very much for your help.

By Chee Y L

Feb 25, 2022

This is an excellent course in Fintech, especially on the business applications. I learnt a lot from the course.

By Robert B

Apr 21, 2022

Gives a realistic overview and balanced approach to the present and future risk this new asset class carries.

By Daniel T

Aug 24, 2021

A very good introduction course that covers a lot of relevant topics in Cyrptocurrency and Blockchain areas.

By Jintong Z

May 18, 2020

This course gives me the deeper idea to understand the existence of blockchain, I like the teaching methods.

By Cyrill W

Mar 8, 2020

Clear overview! Not to detailed technically, but enough to have an understanding about the technology behind

By Sanjaya B

Mar 9, 2021

A lot of content which can be challenging to get your head around (- I plan on following the videos again).

By Rahul H

May 29, 2020

Best course of this Fin-Tech journey. I think I've just touched my feet into this deep ocean of Blockchain.

By Zain S

Aug 29, 2021

Lecturers explained the fundamentals of cryptocurrency and blockchain in an easy to understand manner.

By Pankaj M

Feb 23, 2023

Superb Course detailing the most important and fundamental concepts of Blockchain and Cryptocurrency.

By Ashok D

Apr 14, 2020

Lucid and well explained. Excellent PPT. Lot of concepts were clarified. Many thanks to the teachers.

By Julio R Q

Feb 15, 2023

Excellent course, I really enjoyed Dr. Wachter´s lectures. Will recommend to colleagues and friends.

By Michael C

Nov 27, 2021

Great course for gaining a FOUNDATION in blockchain and crypto. Not technical. No experience needed.

By Aviral J

Jun 17, 2020

Questions need to be a little more application based throughout. Maybe a few more batcoin scenarios.

By Ayan

May 16, 2020

It was a great opportunity for me to learn about blockchain and the FinTech discussed in this course

By Piyush N

Aug 14, 2019

Such a nice course in coursera to build the concepts for performing excellence growth in my future .

By sri g

Jan 12, 2021

Taught me to think about the exponential opportunities to solve the real world problems in Fintech.