Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
7,642 ratings
1,626 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AA

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

Filter by:

1176 - 1200 of 1,569 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Evgenii K

Nov 03, 2019

quite some info necessary for quizzes is not available in materials directly. requires extra efforts to research.

By Maria-Sophie G

Jan 31, 2018

I'd appreciate more exercises and a opportunity to ask questions regarding the application to your own business.

By John H Y

Mar 19, 2019

the last course is especially useful and informative. Open my eyes to lots of actual practices of leading firms

By Bharanidharan A

Nov 08, 2015

The whole course is good in terms of the outline. I felt Perspective analysis would have been more non-abstract

By Lukasz S

Oct 28, 2018

It's a great course, my only concern would be that it might be a little outdated while completing in 2018/2019

By Philip M

Oct 02, 2016

It was a great course for getting the principles across, but would have liked a little more in depth approach.

By Ryan C

Dec 15, 2015

This was a very insightful program with real life applications. A must have in the sales and marketing field.

By zhenyu z

Sep 09, 2019

It was a great experience to learn some new knowledge. If we can get more case studies, it would be better.

By martin v

Jul 30, 2019

week 3 test have errors, sometimes i hit the correct anwser and it was ok, sometimes it was marked as error

By Neeraj A

Oct 28, 2015

A great starter for business people to understand the value of using analytics in their business decisions.

By John R

Aug 12, 2019

Paced well. Easy to follow. More but shorter quizes would be helpful, as theres a lot of material covered.

By Aditya R

Jan 09, 2020

Good content,great teaching,basic concepts were taught. Quiz answers are a bit ambiguous. Great examples.

By Sachin S

Aug 06, 2017

Course lectured with utmost finesse. Prof. Ron Berman can try to keep things more upbeat in my opinion.

By kriti

Sep 19, 2016

lovely lecturers ...learned a lot, feeling more productive now.. hope same goes with other courses too

By Jingran Z

Jun 10, 2019

It's way more theoretical than i expected. I feel like there's little that I can apply to future jobs.

By Guo F

Sep 13, 2016

Very inspiring but it could be better if more original models could be shared for analyzing customers.

By Baba P N

Feb 10, 2016

As a undergraduate economics student, it helped me develop a thinking in business which is invaluable.

By Emerson J L

Mar 12, 2020

Some parts have been challenging. But a willing and learning mind surely can overcome the challenges

By Oleg L

Jul 09, 2017

Interesting. I would say there is clear lack of technical details but overall the cource is very good

By Yini ( D

Jul 08, 2019

Totally was nice, but could be better if some concept could go more deep, instead of 5 seconds talks

By Mark P

Feb 10, 2016

The material in the course is great, but it's too short. I'd prefer a longer, more in-depth course.

By Tasha C

Jan 03, 2019

Very informative. Interesting topics, and strategies that can be used to up the level of the team.

By Philipp N

Sep 29, 2018

It could be a little bit more advanced and have more practical examples and cases, like in week 5.

By Viktoria

Sep 13, 2018

I found information interesting, but would have liked more exercises and application of knowledge.

By raj u

Jan 13, 2017

One of my best experiences in learning through good teaching methods. The lectures are very good.