Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
7,539 ratings
1,602 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

SS

Nov 15, 2016

Amazing course for even beginners in the field of customer analytics. Highly recommend to do this course for enhancing the analytical skills. Examples and case studies explains the concept very well.

Filter by:

1501 - 1525 of 1,544 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By James S

Nov 01, 2015

Although the content was very interesting and the basic concepts were good to know, the student doesn't ultimately gain any tools that they use upon exit of the course.

By Robert

Sep 03, 2018

Experienced it as 1, a lots of quantitative statistics, 2, focused on B2C. None of these really apply to either me nor the company, so most contents will not apply.

By Katelyn J

Oct 09, 2015

Interesting assortment of professors but very little interaction in the course. Just 4 quizzes. Not very helpful for building a deep understanding of the material.

By Kaela W G

Nov 12, 2015

Gave theoretical information but no practical, applicable information to use and help me do my job better. Quizzes didn't match information covered in videos.

By Anil K

Jan 13, 2016

I found this course to be very theoretical. Could have used some customer analytical examples to segment customers and any other similar applications.

By Pedro M

Jun 18, 2016

Great course, great content, I really like this course. But if English is not your first language, the exams are crafty enough to be in trouble...

By Prateek S

Oct 22, 2016

Not helpful just provides only some basic insights. Not expected such type of course content, it could be more enriched in the course content.

By Shikhar V

Dec 09, 2015

Wasn't practical and I couldn't take away many learnings from this course. Would have liked some hands on real world problems to work on.

By Mengya Z

Feb 19, 2018

Too high level and there's no detail tools and exercise for analytics. I felt I didn't learn much after this course. Quite disappointed.

By Lauri S

Apr 10, 2016

While these courses have interesting subjects, the content is very light, requires little effort and hence results in little learning.

By sebastien k

Sep 26, 2017

Good introduction to get an helicopter view on the topic.

Lacking of hands on exercises and explanation of more advanced concepts.

By Cackowska D

Feb 11, 2017

it was quite difficult to follow , due the language barrier and it was only overview , they could gave a bit more informa

By Manoj K j

Aug 06, 2016

I was expecting some models will be designed and solved in the class sessions. But the lectures contain only theories.

By Ananth V B

Feb 09, 2017

Lots of theory and concepts, but little in the way of how to solve customer analytics problems yourself.

By Gladys L

Dec 26, 2016

Compared to Operations Analytics class, this class does not provide as much applicable skills.

By Noel F

Jan 25, 2016

Very high level course, interesting as a background but doesn't really deep dive in any topic.

By Daniel A

Oct 24, 2019

It did not satisfy my thirst for knowledge on this topic

By Зотов В А

Mar 18, 2019

Too basic. Rather an overview, than an actual course

By Jonathan Z

Feb 07, 2016

Almost no practical application

By Timothy D

Jan 17, 2019

Not enough real world examples

By Svetlana K

Sep 22, 2018

Outdated slides and lectures

By J R

Aug 18, 2016

-

By Diane M

Sep 21, 2015

Poorly designed. The lectures just consist of people talking to the camera with little visual aids. There aren't any materials to read over or study. The transcripts of the videos come in a .txt file... On the whole, really not at all the caliber I would have wanted to see from Wharton. If I had paid for this course, I would be really frustrated.

By Anas M

Jun 28, 2019

Quiz questions were not clear. Content was subpar for a "top" university. It seems like this was nothing more than a haphazardly put together course to make money and nothing more. This course felt like a complete waste of time and I believe the concepts and material in the modules are outdated.

By Jiang T

Sep 22, 2015

In fact, i think this course is waste my time because the course only have lecture. They don't tell you how to use software to solve the problem even do not give any practical homework. Compared to other course, the quality of this course is extremely low.