Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
6,961 ratings
1,483 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AA

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

Filter by:

1351 - 1375 of 1,424 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Minna H

May 12, 2017

All the presenters were excellent, but the content was somewhat of complicated or to me in blur. I wanted more concrete examples.

By Serene T S H

Apr 01, 2016

This course is overall good for general knowledge. Would prefer more depth in terms of content touched.

By Akshay B

Dec 26, 2017

It is a good course about the usage and the application of Analytics in real world problems.

By Lisa M

Aug 14, 2016

Good introduction of topics, but it did assume some working knowledge of the topic. Some of the quiz questions did not seem to have any supporting material information in the course, making trying to determine the right answer frustrating.

By Md. S B

May 02, 2019

Good knowing about the Customer in basics . Was expecting to have more real life scenarios to be explained though.

By Nicki R

May 03, 2019

Some parts were heavy in math, but without explanation. Otherwise, great!

By Alejandro S

May 07, 2019

Outdated information, but still learned data analytic insights.

By Rahul

Jul 20, 2019

Very good foundational course on customer analytics. It would be helpful to add data crunching exercise to have practical experience on analytics from actual data .

By Niklas W S

Aug 19, 2019

Good overview course but a bit simplistic. However, I miss some practical examples that could be tried and tested out in Excel such as in the Operations Analytics course.

By Lenka M

Aug 26, 2019

As a beginner in the area, this churse was a good choice. I think I got a pretty good overview of the issue, unfortunately only on a theoretical level. I would rather more practical examples that students have to analyze themselves, try to decision which models want to use and than discuss their decision.

By Mittapalli A

Sep 14, 2019

Its good but not interesting. The speaker's and data does not match a little. But Im looking forward to start operation analytics.

By 麦仝历

Jun 10, 2019

适用性不太强,讲得太浅显

By Ebad A

Sep 24, 2019

Overall a good course but I felt that parts of it were too theoretical and long.

By Gopalji T

Oct 07, 2019

Should have more technical analysis level details to perform some analysis and check the outcome

By fallon c

Oct 08, 2019

It seemed very high level. No details, no formulas, no technical info.

By kaushik C L

Nov 06, 2019

The course brought to me lot of insights on data, data exploration, predictive analytics and prescriptive analytics. The broad definition of the terms have been understood and few example have helped to know the subject. However, even more in-depth knowledge and study material should have been provided.

By Siqi L

Nov 17, 2019

A good overview of marketing analytics. But its too vague and it doesn't demonstrate the how-to conduct analysis on the data to predict the future outcome.

By Timothy D

Jan 17, 2019

Not enough real world examples

By Зотов В А

Mar 18, 2019

Too basic. Rather an overview, than an actual course

By Svetlana K

Sep 22, 2018

Outdated slides and lectures

By Robert

Sep 03, 2018

Experienced it as 1, a lots of quantitative statistics, 2, focused on B2C. None of these really apply to either me nor the company, so most contents will not apply.

By Grant I

May 02, 2017

The course provided some useful insights into methods of statistically measuring customer value, however, they only provide you with the spreadsheets to input data without really ensuring you understand the und

By Lukas F

May 19, 2017

This course gives you an overview of customer analytics on a very basic level, however, sometimes too basic, even on a highschool niveau. For a paid service I expect the text to be tipo-free and the questions unambiguous. Some of the answers only consider the information just given in the video but not the big picture, therefore, they simply wrong.

By Prateek S

Oct 22, 2016

Not helpful just provides only some basic insights. Not expected such type of course content, it could be more enriched in the course content.

By Gladys L

Dec 26, 2016

Compared to Operations Analytics class, this class does not provide as much applicable skills.