Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
7,036 ratings
1,504 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,444 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By David S

Oct 03, 2018

nice

By Sparsh T

Oct 04, 2018

Very Insightful and up to date course curriculum

By Patrick O

Nov 02, 2018

A very interesting and informative overview of what seems to be becoming a very important topic. The material was well organised, well presented, and useful in my workplace. Thanks Penn and Wharton - nice job all of you!

By Thessa A B

Nov 03, 2018

Fantastic course and instructors!

By Bharat W

Nov 05, 2018

Very Good Experiance

By Kevin C

Nov 09, 2018

Great introductory overview of customer analytics!

By Nitin N

Nov 11, 2018

The content of the course is top notch. It was delivered perfectly on the coursera platform.Thanks.

By Farida A

Nov 11, 2018

Awesome course! Very insightful and I learned so much! The professors were also really great at explaining all the concepts!

By Swetha C

Nov 10, 2018

Excellent course on customer analytics. The concepts and methodology to approach the customer analytics were explained in a very lucid and easily understandable manner. A BIG thank you for a wonderful course.

By Myrian C F L

Nov 11, 2018

Excellent course. Topics are relevant for people looking forward in their jobs .

By Carlos F P

Oct 24, 2018

Top notch and relevant material. Much needed discussions on the use of modern analytics in sales and marketing. Without the mathematical intricacies of implementing the models, it gives an excellent big picture, the current trends in industry, and examples from real companies. Thank you.

By Daniel C

Nov 21, 2018

Amazing resources, excellent teachers and wonderful experience

By Shivam K

Nov 19, 2018

It was an amazing experience. Though the course won't provide much of a mathematical side to analytics but holds strong grounds in decision making and ways a person should think before landing upon the final decision.

By Jaouad H

Nov 21, 2018

It is really effective for me .Nice experience. Thank's

By Jose B

Jul 18, 2018

Great intro to descriptive, predictive and prescriptive. Good simple excel examples. Quizz questions are convoluted at times IMHO and I am PhD. (not talking about the anti-regurgitation questions. I liked those.) It hard to make quizz questions to really test knowledge... KEY concepts RFM, NPS, regression. missing: correlation matrix perhaps. would like to see a full case such as capital one or UPS. review of industry tools in descriptive was useful. Cool that you show the campus... This is my desk, this is my backyard where I had this aha moment, here is the cafeteria... :)

By Javier d R

Aug 02, 2018

great course!!!!

By Srinivasan V

Aug 02, 2018

A mix of technical stuff explained in simplified language. The Advanced Management Science bit was mind boggling. Amazing knowledge transfer.

By Sounak G

Aug 01, 2018

Great course to understand the basics of customer analytics.

By Carlos M S

Aug 21, 2018

Adecuado y preciso.

By Brent A

Aug 03, 2018

Really good course to start with.

Professors are very engaged, content is very well structured and evaluations are fair; so long as you actively watched the video content.

By Paul B

Aug 04, 2018

Great learning experience.

Teachers are great and they keep you interested for more the whole time.

By Mohammed A

Aug 23, 2018

Excellent

By Daniel M

Jul 21, 2018

Crisp and clear overview of customer analytics. The course has definitely increased my interest in customer analytics!

By Trần V L

Oct 13, 2018

So wonderful!

Yah, this is a useful course for anyone who want to know how data is processed.

With dedication of 4 professors, you will enjoy the knowledge which you get in this course.

By Cristian R R M

Oct 01, 2018

Very happy for the course.