Chevron Left
Back to FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
1,227 ratings
281 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

Top reviews

RI
May 24, 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

BC
Oct 13, 2020

Excellent programme by Professor Christopher Geezy and Assistant Professor Natasha Sarin. Enjoyed the presentation. Right pace and informative. Highly recommend for non-practitioners.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 281 Reviews for FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

By Hacina S

Jul 7, 2020

Very interesting, not shallow or broad, the perfect level of information. Found it very useful and informative. Thanks a lot.

By Odith P A

Mar 2, 2020

The course was keen and sharp, The instructors have given valuable insight for adaptive and recent issue regarding fintech

By Melissa L V

Nov 1, 2019

Love that I could complete this at my own pace! The course contained all the relevant emerging topics surrounding FinTech!

By Gabriela M

Jan 1, 2020

Really interesting and current topics were adressed, giving an insight over the situation in the US and globally.

By Ian K I

Aug 8, 2019

The course is highly educative. I have a greater understanding of what FinTech is and the regulations behind it.

By Guilbert M H

Jun 28, 2019

Very informative and the instructors are truly experts of their field. Thank you COURSERA and to my professors!

By Manuel A

May 23, 2020

I thought I understood everything about fintech until I saw this course. Excellent teachers. Thanks, Coursera.

By Magnus A C

Jun 18, 2020

A beginner friendly course perfect for individuals who want to grasp the foundations of the Fintech industry.

By Matthew L

Jul 11, 2019

Very informative primer on FinTech innovations in the context of the financial services industry as a whole.

By Carlos Q

Sep 8, 2020

Very interesting course. It exceeded my expectations being it a basic level one. I am pleasantly surprised.

By carlos a m p

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent course. However, It does not offer suggestions about additional readings (books, papers, etc.)

By WAN F B W A

Apr 23, 2020

Very informative subject, worth to learn dan study to knowing on FinTech concept and globally practice

By Elaine K

Aug 26, 2019

Excellent introductory course with a good amount of examples to explain the points the lecturers made.

By Obafemi A

Oct 20, 2020

A really good introduction to the Fintech space although it is a little skewed towards the US market.

By Mark D

May 22, 2020

This was the first time I have used this platform for educational purposes. I am extremely impressed.

By Felix L

Nov 10, 2019

This course is very informative on different financial technologies and governing global regulations.

By Pamela C

Jun 1, 2020

Good introductory class to FinTech and regulation. Modules were well structured and easy to follow.

By Konstantinos T

Apr 4, 2020

An excellent introduction in Fintech by focusing on trends, technologies, payments and regulations

By VARUN V

Feb 18, 2020

Great course to get an introduction about FinTech Industry and the challenges that emerge with it.

By Joi M K

Jul 2, 2019

This course is extremely simple to follow and a great introduction to FinTech for novice learners.

By Leslee w

Jan 7, 2020

Great course and instructors were clear and easy to understand; appear to be very knowledgeable.

By Chandramowliswaran G

Mar 16, 2020

best course! Really good details and examples to help us understand the foundations of FinTech!

By Felipe T

Jun 8, 2020

Es un buen curso, me hubiera gustado ver informacion de 2019 o 2020 si fuera posible, gracias

By Luis Q

Dec 17, 2019

Excellent course to understand de foundations of fintech, specially in the regulation's area.

By Erik R

Jul 3, 2020

Very informative course. I look forward to the other courses in the FinTech specialization!