Chevron Left
Back to FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
1,574 ratings
356 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

Top reviews

RI
May 24, 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

RN
Mar 15, 2021

Great teachers, excellent materials and one thing that I loved a lot a set of slides at the end of the chapter that made a lot easier to connect the lecture and class notes with the test.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 356 Reviews for FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

By Hugo M F Z

May 17, 2020

I enjoyed the course and learned new topics about FinTech, If anyone is interested in explore about this, this course is a great way to start.

By Chirag K

Jan 22, 2021

This course gives very valuable insights in the world of fintech and also pinpoints the areas where there is great scope for improvement.

By Santhosh R

Jul 24, 2020

The course is really great and learned many things which helps me to gain knowledge. Thank you for providing valuable course and contents.

By Shuvro K P

Jan 25, 2020

Interesting and very informative for FinTech Learners. It provides a basic overview of Financial Technology and current market conditions.

By Milica V

Jul 31, 2020

A really useful course for people who operate within the FinTech domain, as well as for everyone else who uses its services and products.

By Depankar L D

May 5, 2020

I have got an idea over payment systems, Fintech, regulatory issues from that course. Natasha Sarin's lecture was something I liked most.

By Anggita L

Jan 28, 2020

Love how clear the professors explain things. The materials are rather basic but very encouraging for us to find out more about FinTech.

By Javit A

Dec 15, 2019

It was a very nice journey to get foundations and getting know more about payments and Regulations, I cannot wait for the next module.

By Pentosha G

May 10, 2020

Excellent course instructors. FinTech CoE Excellent!

Very relevant and practical examples provided relating to the course materials.

By Daniel B B

May 2, 2020

It's a great course to understand the Fintech ecosystem, great insights into robo-advisors, payment technologies, and regulations.

By Emerson

Apr 18, 2020

This course gave me a thorough understanding on the basics of FinTech and some very insightful statistics. Thank you professors!

By Yeshua E

Oct 31, 2019

This course is highly informative, explains global trends and adaptable practices that will improve the financial service space.

By Colin E

May 13, 2020

A concise overview of issues and vocabulary; well suited for professionals looking for an introduction and a bit of background.

By Juan P B

Sep 20, 2019

Desarrolla un marco conceptual y un panorama mundial de la industria Fintech, los desafíos que afronta y su aspecto regulatorio

By Hacina S

Jul 7, 2020

Very interesting, not shallow or broad, the perfect level of information. Found it very useful and informative. Thanks a lot.

By Odith P A

Mar 2, 2020

The course was keen and sharp, The instructors have given valuable insight for adaptive and recent issue regarding fintech

By Melissa L V

Nov 1, 2019

Love that I could complete this at my own pace! The course contained all the relevant emerging topics surrounding FinTech!

By Chai Y X

May 12, 2021

Have a really good insight on fintech and the fascinated of the regulation and foundation of payments that i learnt from.

By Craig O

Feb 26, 2021

I loved the way the course was taught !!! Very efficient and knowledgeable teaching !!! Thank you thank you thank you!!!

By Ruan A

Mar 23, 2021

Professor Sarin is very skillful in transmitting knowledge on a virtual environment - I really enjoyed her classes.

By Gabriela M

Jan 1, 2020

Really interesting and current topics were adressed, giving an insight over the situation in the US and globally.

By Ian K I

Aug 8, 2019

The course is highly educative. I have a greater understanding of what FinTech is and the regulations behind it.

By Guilbert M H

Jun 28, 2019

Very informative and the instructors are truly experts of their field. Thank you COURSERA and to my professors!

By Manuel A

May 23, 2020

I thought I understood everything about fintech until I saw this course. Excellent teachers. Thanks, Coursera.

By Magnus A C

Jun 18, 2020

A beginner friendly course perfect for individuals who want to grasp the foundations of the Fintech industry.