Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models by University of Pennsylvania

4.2
stars
3,443 ratings
643 reviews

About the Course

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Top reviews

MM
Jun 21, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

RJ
Jun 11, 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 634 Reviews for Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

By Lars O

Oct 10, 2018

more examples of the different topies would have been useful to solidy the kowledge newly learned topics

By j v

May 22, 2017

Slides did not add value. I prefer the slides summarizing the lecture so that I can keep them on file.

By negin k

May 22, 2020

The videos were so short and not comprehensive and the quizzes were way hard compare to the materials

By Arush K

Apr 11, 2020

Module 2 specifically was really cut down in comparison to the quiz taken.

felt a little unstructured

By Tram N Q N

Aug 9, 2021

I think the quizzes are not really related to the content of the course and needed to be changed.

By Alan Q

Jun 27, 2021

The Quiz requires an exact correct answer which is not reasonable on formulating excel formulas.

By Vinayak S

Jun 9, 2020

Coverage seems less and test questions have some vaguely worded questions that get you confused.

By Patryk E

Mar 23, 2016

It seems to me like the course could have like 2 or 3 times more video concerning tasks required

By AzureSun

Jan 16, 2021

The design of the exam is not good. Sometimes need to review the video to find the exact words.

By Sergio D

Feb 18, 2018

The course itself is interesting and can be done in 3-4 hours in total max. Slides are useless.

By Ben G M

Apr 28, 2016

Wharton's online MD can not have a course so poorly develop (lectures vs quiz vs material)

By Silvio J R G

Apr 25, 2016

It was a good course. The quizzes should be corrected since some questions are ambiguous.

By Rahul R

Jun 25, 2017

In my opinion, this course is more information oriented rather than knowledge oriented.

By Shahan A L

Mar 8, 2020

A Good course, but there is a need for further expansion, especially in Week 3 and 4.

By Douglas J

Dec 1, 2019

Should really show you how to build a model piece by piece, but overall very useful.

By Taelor G

Apr 13, 2020

this wasn't really my strong suit. i think a lot could be explained more clearly.

By Antonio L

Mar 20, 2018

Much of the lecture content is not included in the readings, only in the videos.

By Hasan A

Jun 4, 2016

The slide set is too brief, was expecting more details with examples & visuals

By Matt S

Jul 6, 2017

The questions are poorly worded could better correlate with the lecture.

By Nil D R L

Sep 6, 2016

The course is fine but very short videos and lack deeply explanations.

By Nguyễn H G

Aug 15, 2021

Harder to understand than other courses in the same Specializations

By HenrietteLan

Sep 21, 2019

Some points (at least those mentioned in the quiz)are not so clear.

By Manuel P G

Dec 23, 2016

It is quite basic and sometimes the quiz can be a little confusing.

By Partha P M

Mar 22, 2021

Lack of in-depth explanation. Superficial and lousy content.

By dianthera

Feb 1, 2021

Looks like the professor was reading his drafts all the time