Chevron Left
Back to Operations Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operations Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
4,433 ratings
849 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top reviews

GC

Jul 02, 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

EW

Apr 27, 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

Filter by:

751 - 775 of 825 Reviews for Operations Analytics

By Wayne R

Apr 30, 2017

fantastic course that is very practical

By SAPTARSHI M

May 08, 2019

Helpful course....learnt many things

By Dan

Nov 28, 2015

Some case studies would have helped.

By raj u

Jan 13, 2017

Teaching methodology is very good.

By Juan J

Jan 20, 2016

Very good course and very useful!

By Gabriel T P

Jun 25, 2017

The graded content was too easy.

By HenrietteLan

Sep 27, 2019

I think it is a little too easy

By Denis G

Dec 16, 2015

It is needed more assingments

By Bahman A S

Jun 06, 2016

Excellent but not complete

By Brian V

Aug 09, 2019

Very Good. Learned a lot.

By Manikandan R

Aug 23, 2017

Crisp and succinct

By Seshu B V

Jan 14, 2016

Simple and easy to

By Yew C C

Jul 20, 2016

Useful use cases.

By Cher L

May 02, 2020

Good materials.

By Nazatul A B A R

Jun 30, 2017

Course is good.

By Vivek G

Feb 26, 2019

VERY helpful

By Shahid A

Jun 04, 2020

nice course

By Gunay A

Jun 07, 2020

perfect

By Rahul S B

Jul 22, 2020

Thank

By arup k d

Sep 19, 2016

great

By ayush t

Feb 04, 2020

nice

By David P

May 10, 2018

A

By Trond H

Jun 17, 2017

G

By Sharath B

Jan 30, 2016

Hi,

I am someone who works in Sales & Operations Planning and thus have experience in the field of Operations. I have taken other courses from Wharton, namely Prof Terwiesch's course on Operations Management and thus have a comparative reference in rating this course.

The course videos were good and I am looking forward to reviewing the case examples once again, but I was hoping for mode in depth discussion on key metrics and analytics in Operations. The course only provided an introduction to everyday concepts of Operations Management. The review quizzes were underwhelming since they only scratched at the surface of the concepts and were not challenging enough, the quiz of week 3 was a prime example where I felt application of algebra was being tested and not the concept of optimization itself.

That being said, the videos were excellent and detailed introduction to the concepts and the pace was well suited to make someone comfortable with the topics being discussed.

Thank You Coursera and Wharton team for providing this course. I look forward to attending more courses from Coursera and Wharton.

By Jingxia P

Jan 14, 2016

The content is too simplified, basically only three points introduced : how to do operation analytics, simulation and optimization ( by excel) . The quiz is not challenging at all. No further essay or maths involved.

In real world, the content is taught within 4 hours class time, which is at most content for no more than two first weeks for an undergraduate similar courses.

Challenge us please! Brain torture us. No one will complain it is too hard for them to learn coz we are here to learn, and after all, this is Wharton!!

But if it is too simplified to learn? Hmmm.....

Hope Penn guys can enhance the quality of content later.