Chevron Left
Back to Wireless Communications for Everybody

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Wireless Communications for Everybody by Yonsei University

4.6
339 ratings
69 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide an introduction and history of cellular communication systems that have changed our lives during the recent four decades and will become an essential and inseparable part of human life. The principles of wireless communication theory are covered with emphasis on the essential concept delivery to non-major learners in the easiest way. Then, it will be covered how such principles are realized and how multimedia services can be delivered in practical LTE cellular systems by which learners are connected and enjoys together in their lives. After completing this course, learners will be able to understand 1. What a cellular system is and how it has been developed so far 2. The very basic principles how information can be delivered efficiently using radio 3. How such principles are realized in LTE systems. 4. How people can be connected and multimedia services can be delivered in LTE systems...

Top reviews

AN

Apr 22, 2017

Very good with lots of information on a quite vast topic: wireless communication and RF principles, radio resources management, multiple antenna theory and their application in LTE.

SI

Jan 28, 2019

I liked the course. Although there were lectures a bit complicated for perception. I needed a course to get an initial understanding of the work of cellular communication. thank

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 69 Reviews for Wireless Communications for Everybody

By Bello A

Jun 10, 2019

The course was very informative and I learn new concept relating to wireless communications.

By RAVI S

Jun 04, 2019

Hello,

This course is really good Learned many new things in very easy elucidate language.

By Ramya

May 17, 2019

Good

By V K

May 10, 2019

This course is very useful in knowing the latest technology in the communication.I will use this knowledge in teaching my students efficiently

By Gilberto A C P

May 05, 2019

An excellent course, teaches you basic principles of mobile communication.

By Soh S N

Apr 30, 2019

Some lectures were too technical and might require some basic engineering knowledge

By disha s

Apr 22, 2019

good

By MD. R A

Apr 13, 2019

5*

By Aditya P

Mar 30, 2019

The course was highly informative and was very well laid out

By Hugo I M

Mar 19, 2019

The Content was excellent but some parts were a bit hard to understand.

By Wu Y

Mar 03, 2019

Very good for new comers with computation and basic signal background.

By Guganya

Feb 23, 2019

Good

By Selevaniuk I

Jan 28, 2019

I liked the course. Although there were lectures a bit complicated for perception. I needed a course to get an initial understanding of the work of cellular communication. thank

By PRAKASH D

Jan 02, 2019

This is one of the best course in wireless technology, which give us whole overview of wireless communication.

By Abinash P

Dec 28, 2018

fantastic course

By Sanjay.S

Dec 12, 2018

thank you for the course

By VIGNESHWARAN.G

Dec 12, 2018

Thanks it was so nice but it was difficult to understand the pronunciation at first

By Chanmyae T

Nov 30, 2018

Good course

By Sanjay K

Nov 23, 2018

Highly enriching course ! A must try for all telecom lovers ^_^

By callum n

Oct 25, 2018

if you know nothing about wirless tech or want to get update, this is the course for you

By ARPAN K S

Oct 25, 2018

Its a fantastic course with great teachers . The questions which are asked here are perfect and quite interesting.I hope everyone will enjoy this course.

By Andres P S S

Oct 09, 2018

Excelente curso, realmente fue lo que esperaba, incluso mejor aunque hubiese sido bueno que dieran una capitulo al diseño de antenas

By Ricardo A T V

Aug 29, 2018

En algunas ocasiones no queda muy claro los conceptos que se quieren dar a comprender. O algunos términos usados. No hacen la referencia en el momento, sino hasta después. Pero en general, me pareció un curso con alto contenido conceptual para el entendimiento básico del funcionamiento de la red celular. Lo cual ahora comprendo muchos términos usados comúnmente en este campo.

By SUMAN P

Jun 18, 2018

Excellent course, for LTE and wireless communication

By Ashok Y

Jun 03, 2018

The course was very interesting regarding new wireless technologies.