Chevron Left
Back to Wireless Communications for Everybody

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Wireless Communications for Everybody by Yonsei University

4.6
372 ratings
74 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide an introduction and history of cellular communication systems that have changed our lives during the recent four decades and will become an essential and inseparable part of human life. The principles of wireless communication theory are covered with emphasis on the essential concept delivery to non-major learners in the easiest way. Then, it will be covered how such principles are realized and how multimedia services can be delivered in practical LTE cellular systems by which learners are connected and enjoys together in their lives. After completing this course, learners will be able to understand 1. What a cellular system is and how it has been developed so far 2. The very basic principles how information can be delivered efficiently using radio 3. How such principles are realized in LTE systems. 4. How people can be connected and multimedia services can be delivered in LTE systems...

Top reviews

AN

Apr 22, 2017

Very good with lots of information on a quite vast topic: wireless communication and RF principles, radio resources management, multiple antenna theory and their application in LTE.

SI

Jan 28, 2019

I liked the course. Although there were lectures a bit complicated for perception. I needed a course to get an initial understanding of the work of cellular communication. thank

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 72 Reviews for Wireless Communications for Everybody

By Ashok Y

Jun 03, 2018

The course was very interesting regarding new wireless technologies.

By Alam N

Jun 06, 2017

I am very happy that I have completed my week course with assignment from Yoncei University. Thanks of Professors for the best effort and lectures. I hope that in future you will start new course about communication and electronics engineering related. I thankful to the respected Professor for their valuable time. Thanks

Regards Alam Noor

University of Peshawar

Pakistan

By ASHAY N K

Apr 18, 2017

The course content was quite informative and resourceful only te assessments need to be more tougher!

By Mohit B

Mar 18, 2017

Awesome course. Well explained and comprehensive material.

Good work done by all the course Professors.

Thank You!

By ARITRA B

Mar 13, 2017

Great course to understand the basic concepts of wireless communication.

By Diego N

Jun 06, 2017

Excelente curso, me permitió aprender generalidades de redes 4G y 5G, así como reforzar lo conocido de otras tecnologías.

By Gautam s y

Sep 25, 2017

very good teaching

By Mariangel H

Sep 08, 2017

very good teaching

By YASAR A

Nov 03, 2017

B

e

s

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

f

o

r

c

o

m

m

u

n

i

c

a

t

i

o

n

e

n

g

i

n

e

e

r

s

By Patrick D

Feb 20, 2018

Great course. Tackles basics as well as advanced concepts in a way that is easy to understand.

By callum n

Oct 25, 2018

if you know nothing about wirless tech or want to get update, this is the course for you

By ARPAN K S

Oct 25, 2018

Its a fantastic course with great teachers . The questions which are asked here are perfect and quite interesting.I hope everyone will enjoy this course.

By Gilberto A C P

May 05, 2019

An excellent course, teaches you basic principles of mobile communication.

By disha s

Apr 22, 2019

good

By MD. R A

Apr 13, 2019

5*

By Ramya

May 17, 2019

Good

By RAVI S

Jun 04, 2019

Hello,

This course is really good Learned many new things in very easy elucidate language.

By Bello A

Jun 10, 2019

The course was very informative and I learn new concept relating to wireless communications.

By V K

May 10, 2019

This course is very useful in knowing the latest technology in the communication.I will use this knowledge in teaching my students efficiently

By Balaji S

Aug 28, 2019

Really good course for beginners

By VIGNESHWARAN.G

Dec 12, 2018

Thanks it was so nice but it was difficult to understand the pronunciation at first

By Wu Y

Mar 03, 2019

Very good for new comers with computation and basic signal background.

By Hugo I M

Mar 19, 2019

The Content was excellent but some parts were a bit hard to understand.

By Andres P S S

Oct 09, 2018

Excelente curso, realmente fue lo que esperaba, incluso mejor aunque hubiese sido bueno que dieran una capitulo al diseño de antenas

By Puneet k

Jan 20, 2018

It is a good course for basic understanding with nice presentations. Content and pace is also good.