Chevron Left
Back to Wireless Communications for Everybody

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Wireless Communications for Everybody by Yonsei University

4.6
378 ratings
76 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide an introduction and history of cellular communication systems that have changed our lives during the recent four decades and will become an essential and inseparable part of human life. The principles of wireless communication theory are covered with emphasis on the essential concept delivery to non-major learners in the easiest way. Then, it will be covered how such principles are realized and how multimedia services can be delivered in practical LTE cellular systems by which learners are connected and enjoys together in their lives. After completing this course, learners will be able to understand 1. What a cellular system is and how it has been developed so far 2. The very basic principles how information can be delivered efficiently using radio 3. How such principles are realized in LTE systems. 4. How people can be connected and multimedia services can be delivered in LTE systems...

Top reviews

AN

Apr 22, 2017

Very good with lots of information on a quite vast topic: wireless communication and RF principles, radio resources management, multiple antenna theory and their application in LTE.

SI

Jan 28, 2019

I liked the course. Although there were lectures a bit complicated for perception. I needed a course to get an initial understanding of the work of cellular communication. thank

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 77 Reviews for Wireless Communications for Everybody

By Mohit B

Mar 18, 2017

Awesome course. Well explained and comprehensive material.

Good work done by all the course Professors.

Thank You!

By ARITRA B

Mar 13, 2017

Great course to understand the basic concepts of wireless communication.

By Nithy

Sep 02, 2017

Course Material and Explanation is precise and effective.

By Emerson A

May 10, 2017

good course

By SUMAN P

Jun 18, 2018

Excellent course, for LTE and wireless communication

By Cristhian F F

May 07, 2017

excelent course, explains everything you need to know about mobile telecommunications

By Oyakhilome M

Jul 06, 2017

Great course! The concepts of basic telecommunication technique and technology were well explained. The lecture were interesting and the exercises were well planned. All in all, It broaden my knowledge about the underlying principles of 4G network.

By mustafa s

Dec 19, 2017

Amazing course for beginners in communications

By Varun K

Dec 17, 2017

Thank you for such a informative and insightful course.

By Diego N

Jun 06, 2017

Excelente curso, me permitió aprender generalidades de redes 4G y 5G, así como reforzar lo conocido de otras tecnologías.

By Esraa H

Aug 12, 2017

wounderful!

By Adrian N

Apr 22, 2017

Very good with lots of information on a quite vast topic: wireless communication and RF principles, radio resources management, multiple antenna theory and their application in LTE.

By Gautam s y

Sep 25, 2017

very good teaching

By Gilberto A C P

May 05, 2019

An excellent course, teaches you basic principles of mobile communication.

By disha s

Apr 22, 2019

good

By V K

May 10, 2019

This course is very useful in knowing the latest technology in the communication.I will use this knowledge in teaching my students efficiently

By Bello A

Jun 10, 2019

The course was very informative and I learn new concept relating to wireless communications.

By Ramya

May 17, 2019

Good

By RAVI S

Jun 04, 2019

Hello,

This course is really good Learned many new things in very easy elucidate language.

By Balaji S

Aug 28, 2019

Really good course for beginners

By Amandeep k

Oct 05, 2019

ALL THE LECTURES WERE WONDERFUL.COMPLEX TOPICS WERE TAUGHT IN EASY MANNER.

By Elsaaeed S

Oct 08, 2019

It was very useful course I learned more skills from this course

By SANKU A

Oct 16, 2019

thanks for your support

By Kudaravalli V

Oct 16, 2019

Thanks for Financial aid , i only completed this course successfully through this exceptional support from coursera.

By challa j

Oct 16, 2019

Thanks for Financial aid , i only completed this course successfully through this exceptional support from coursera.