Chevron Left
Back to Health Care Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Health Care Innovation by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
99 ratings
14 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you’ll learn the foundational economic theories behind health care innovation and how to optimize your own health care practice or organization. Designed to help you gain a practical understanding of the theoretical frameworks of behavioral economics and operations management in the health care setting, this course will help you apply these frameworks to assess health care practices and apply innovation while managing risk. You’ll also explore the best practices for evaluating one’s innovative practices, using real-life examples of success to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in optimizing health care operations, and be able to develop the right set of evaluations and questions to achieve best innovative practices within your organization....

Top reviews

AK

Jul 21, 2018

The best course on Healthcare Management ever!!! Kudos to Penn Med Wharton Online team for putting together such an amazing course!!!

RH

Feb 12, 2019

Excellent, wishing to find more courses like this one.

Filter by:

1 - 14 of 14 Reviews for Health Care Innovation

By Joseph P S

Jun 03, 2019

All the instructors were presented compelling evidence and information to help me understand how and why healthcare innovation is so vitally important. I will take what I have learned in this course with me for my entire career. Thank you to Penn!

By Amusan M K

Jul 21, 2018

The best course on Healthcare Management ever!!! Kudos to Penn Med Wharton Online team for putting together such an amazing course!!!

By Rafael H

Feb 12, 2019

Excellent, wishing to find more courses like this one.

By Christian P P M P

Mar 03, 2019

Very well presented and high impact points

By Amy L S

Jan 10, 2020

great foundational course

By Nhat Q L

Jul 09, 2019

Great Course!

By Akshay S S

Oct 18, 2019

thanks

By Martha R

Oct 08, 2019

Very interesting information. However, it could be great to have a forum, or some kind of interactive activity in the middle of videos. Sometimes the explanations seem to be too plain.

By Robert H

Nov 07, 2019

I found the course helpful overall, I found the 3rd module to be the most difficult and hard to follow and felt there was a lot of information without real world examples.

By Vaughan W

Jul 15, 2019

Great frameworks and solid content. A good course as part of a broader foundation.

By Celine G

Nov 03, 2019

behavioural economics part was great, module 2 was not so great

By Shreya J

Jan 12, 2020

Expected this to target and talk about areas that need innovation in healthcare. For example, hospitals spend billions on x. It's something to be improved etc. The concepts thought every week were discrete and all over the place.

By Marieu

Sep 09, 2019

Interesting information. Would like to learn more cases in health institutes

By Laurance W

Oct 22, 2018

Some videos use a lot of time just to give one or two messages.