Chevron Left
Back to AWS S3 Basics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS S3 Basics by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
1,058 ratings

About the Course

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn about AWS S3 and its features like Encryption, Versioning, Static Website Hosting and Life cycle management. S3 stands for Simple Storage Service, it is a object-based storage service which AWS provides. S3 can also be used to host a static website. By the end of this project you will create S3 bucket and will be able upload content to the bucket. You will also enable Encryption, Versioning for S3 Bucket, Static website hosting and will create Lifecycle management rule for objects in S3 Bucket. After completing this training you will have good understanding of about AWS S3 and its features. Please note: You will need an AWS account to complete this project. All the resources used in this project come under AWS free-tier....

Top reviews

AR

Mar 18, 2022

The instructor was every precise and professional throughout the project tasks. Hands-on experience is a plus in this course as it requires such guidance for a new comer.

DR

Jul 27, 2023

I am very happy that I have completed this task, I am feeling very good, I want to learn more and help the company grow further and develop my skills even better.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 219 Reviews for AWS S3 Basics

By Sivananda R

Jul 21, 2021

Instead of using our AWS account, Qwiklabs environment for Amazon should be provided

By Diana Y

Feb 18, 2023

You can only do the guided project by creating an AWS account and providing billing information. What's the point of an all-inclusive project course like this if the required tool isn't even accessible? Also, no context is provided for the class - you just jump straight into the project without knowing what S3 is or why we're doing what we're doing.

By Balminder S D

Apr 9, 2022

Expected just basic material on AWS S3, but instead was quite detailed. Covers basics of S3 storage, policies, permissons, versioning and lifecycle. The split screen can be difficult to use, but in my case I just switched it off and did on my own AWS account.

By Samantha M

Aug 12, 2021

This course is not helpful for me. I am in Canada and cannot create an AWS account as it keeps saying my address is incorrect when its not. I tried to remove this course from my account and it will not allow me. I am not satisfied.

By KARTIK J

May 26, 2021

This course was really nice and I gained new knowledge from it.

By Leonardo G (

Jun 25, 2023

Atende perfeitamente ao que se propõe. Objetivo. Direto. Útil!

By Obed

Jan 27, 2023

Thank you coursera for providing me oline courses which helps to learn more and intresting things about digital world and the things around us and technologies heard so far and i suggest newbies to prefer this course

By Ovchynnikov O

Oct 12, 2023

I would say it's okay because the AWS Console UI changed a little and you have to find ways to do the same as a lector. Also, it would be great if a static web site would be more than lending with 1 word.

By Abdur R

Mar 19, 2022

The instructor was every precise and professional throughout the project tasks. Hands-on experience is a plus in this course as it requires such guidance for a new comer.

By Deepak R

Jul 27, 2023

I am very happy that I have completed this task, I am feeling very good, I want to learn more and help the company grow further and develop my skills even better.

By Darwin C

Jan 23, 2022

AWS S3 BASICS. excelente curso si eres un principiante aprenderás conceptos fundamentales de la nube. AWS, para el ámbito de seguridad , o arquitectura.

By Julia G

Aug 8, 2022

Informative, but did get a spam text (claiming amazon account was hacked) soon after starting this course... Maybe unrealted but also suspicious

By Ghaidaa E B

Jun 30, 2022

Very nice course, although it needs updating concerning using files on machine as it's only allowed to use web browser for accessing aws site.

By Sanjeev K

Aug 13, 2022

I learnt a lot of this session about AWS S3 Basic fundament, in this session all basic is cleared, thank a lot nice session........

By deepak p

Jan 7, 2022

Simple, Through the point, and Briefly describe the concepts & technology. Many thanks to the tutor for sharing knowledge.

By Wayne R

Aug 8, 2023

Love the fact i can sit for 2 hrs, be able to achieve something, update my knowledge and keep on top of things

By Suma G

Aug 26, 2021

Easy to learn as a Beginner and good elucidation given by the instructor to complete the whole project

By Rahul F

Oct 17, 2021

Course content is very useful for beginner. Everyone should go through this beginner course.

By RS A

Nov 24, 2021

Thanks for this guided project. Feeling it as a good start in AWS learning journey!!

By Sanjay S

Aug 31, 2021

It was too easy to practice server things with a guided project. Thank you Coursera.

By Prasad I

Aug 26, 2021

This is really a good experience to learn new tools and courses in less time .

By Jayanth J

Feb 13, 2023

I like the guidance given by the Coursera thanks for appropriate guidance

By Gabriel M

Nov 28, 2021

This has been an amazing learning experience with real-world examples.

By YINGGAMON K

Aug 29, 2021

Recommend to those who want a quick grasp of basic AWS S3 Features

By Kenn V G

Jan 26, 2022

Pretty easy to follow, good for beginners to start using AWS S3