Chevron Left
Back to Build Your First React Website

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Your First React Website by Coursera Project Network

4.4
stars
392 ratings

About the Course

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will gain hands-on experience with one of the hottest web development framework, React. If you have some experience with HTML, CSS, JavaScript and want to start developing with React, this course is for you! By the end of this course You will understand the fundamental of React and be able to create and build a website with React with ease....

Top reviews

UU

Dec 30, 2020

Very practical and insightful course that provides you with everything you need to know to build a basic React Website. From here, you have many places you can take and remix the project.

RC

Jun 26, 2020

good overview, however I think the course should be at least two hours to have time to explain more about React and how to start from scratch a React website.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 80 Reviews for Build Your First React Website

By Haldora C

Jul 13, 2020

I think that this course didn't have enough hands-on parts, it was mainly just copying the instructors code , and I don't really think that this was intermediate.

By Md N R

Jul 12, 2020

Good for someone who wishes to learn the very basic.

By Maximiliano E

Jan 23, 2022

Its a nice course to begin with react, the only downside is that the machine ready to be used to practice, has an outdated version of node, so i had to update it first, to follow the course.

By Javokhirbek N

Sep 12, 2020

Not enough theoretical information is provided. Most of the time it is like just writing this and that but Not much about what lies behind it. Anyway, thanks!

By yash v h

Nov 2, 2020

Session was too short and i was expecting deep explanation of about all concepts used in project like npm, json, git, etc

By paul r

Oct 17, 2023

Too difficult to use the UI. Instructor is good but the platform needs work.

By Zaharah D

Mar 27, 2023

Honestly, it was a really good example website for beginners. There weren't too many bells and whistles to complicate one's first learning experience. Though I took this to try to get some evidence of competence via Coursera, I did enjoy it enough to go back and complete it for the certificate.

Much love!

By John R

Nov 22, 2020

This course was just at the right level for an intermediate developer to get a good introduction to React. The pacing was great, the sample code worked as expected, and the development environment was easy to use. Overall I felt it was time well spent.

By Uni

Dec 31, 2020

Very practical and insightful course that provides you with everything you need to know to build a basic React Website. From here, you have many places you can take and remix the project.

By Rodrigo B d S C

Jun 26, 2020

good overview, however I think the course should be at least two hours to have time to explain more about React and how to start from scratch a React website.

By dave w

Jul 18, 2021

Impressively concise, fast way to learn this skill. I learn best by doing (retention through retrieval), and this was a very efficient way to go. Thanks.

By Ivy R

Jul 9, 2020

Very good entry-level program. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Gives me a great skeleton to start out with and I can see how React flows more smoothly!

By Omar V

Jul 16, 2020

Fast and short introduction to React, the Rhyme service is a great way to learn but it works better with high resolution monitors.

By Christopher L

Aug 4, 2020

The course is very interesting. It is well explained and covers enough material to be a basic course. Excellent.

By MD F H

Aug 23, 2020

This is a Beginner Course in react , although Very Helpful .

Instructor teaching skills is Excellent.

By Alex F B

Apr 5, 2022

This guided project was a game changer for me! This is the perfect kick off on React.

By CK L

Aug 7, 2023

Very simple and easy to follow exercise to code a React project for absolute beginner

By Deon G

Aug 15, 2020

Keeping it nice and simple without any over explanation that might get most confused.

By Sunidhi A G

Aug 14, 2020

Great learning experience.It was very basic and simple and neatly understandable.

By Chimara O

Nov 15, 2023

The instructor gives very useful factoids and is paced with his teaching

By MAX C

Jul 14, 2020

Good tutorial. Next time try to include set state for class components

By Walter L A

Jun 30, 2020

Great introduction to REACT, with enough theory and practice to get it

By Collins A

Dec 17, 2020

I love my instructor and how he took me through building the project

By Rajkamal K

Feb 19, 2021

Great course, very easily explained in detail. Good for a beginner

By Axel O M E

Nov 2, 2020

beginner friendly, but you need to already know of web development