Chevron Left
Back to Create Charts and Dashboard using Google Sheets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Create Charts and Dashboard using Google Sheets by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
571 ratings

About the Course

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to create effective charts and a dynamic dashboard to visualize data sets. You will be able to work with vlookups, pivot tables and basic formulas and be able to create dynamic charts, sparklines, and a robust, dynamic dashboard to present the data. By the end of the project you will be able to: - Understand the terminologies of spreadsheets - Work with basic formulas in Google Sheets - Create 8 Basic Charts for visualizing data - Generate Dynamic Charts from a dropdown list - Generate Sparklines to represent data - Build a dashboard and introduce Basic and Advanced Charts - Use Slicers to filter data and create a robust and dynamic dashboard Note: If you don't have a Google account, you will need to create one to be able to complete the content....

Top reviews

MM

Mar 8, 2022

Excellent Way to learn about the charts and Dashboard using Google sheets. I learned a great deal about these Items that I knew exsisted but was never taught how to create!!

SS

Aug 2, 2020

It was great experience to learn , how to use Google-sheets. Instructor guide me very well. i recommended this course to everyone who wanted to enhance their IT skills.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 120 Reviews for Create Charts and Dashboard using Google Sheets

By �Sadman S R

Sep 15, 2021

The instructions were easy to understand and work alongside. However, only 8 quiz questions are not enough to evaluate the learning.

By 98yu Y

Sep 2, 2021

Hard to concentrate as I had to try hard figuring out what the instrucor's saying.

By Olivia A

Nov 9, 2022

I think her Google Suite is out of date. I couldn't follow right along with her. I had to search for the functions on my computer.

By Jennifer T M

Apr 11, 2023

The video would not load and I was unable to complete the course. I was able to immediately afterwards complete another course but this one is not allowing the video to play, interfering with my ability to complete the course.

By jeanette g

Jan 20, 2022

i missed the actual learning parts and went straight to the final quiz.... and now i cant unenroll. the steps are not clear.

By Matthew T N

Sep 23, 2022

Instructor was great and material was interesting and presented well. The live or virtual environment that was used to access Google Sheets from my Google account, was ok, and seemed abit slow. I decided to access my Google account directly instead of using the live or virual login, and that worked much faster for me. The login for the virtual account actually would not allow me back in after a few sessions. Anyway I was able to complete the guided project, and enjoyed doing it. I am an intermediate spreadsheet user and was interested in seeing what creating dashboards is about. This project answered my questions, gave me ideas, and sparked my interest to learn more. Thank you!

By Arya S

Aug 10, 2020

By fat the most comprehensive project on the topic of Google Sheets. The Instructor was easy to understand and comprehend and the project was smoothly conducted. Great work and looking forward to more such projects with the instructor.

By Lukman A

Feb 21, 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed working on this guided project. Though, the cloud workspace was a bit slow along the way, maybe due to my internet connection (not sure), I appreciate the effort it took to bring this to us.

By Kevin C

Sep 12, 2021

Thanks for this dashboarding journey, I really enjoyed doing this project. With a professional person and easy follow-up of,you will not get lost and will take advantage of learning something really useful.

By Siddhartha N

Sep 4, 2020

learnt about a lot of variations in data visualisation. Some of the things I have always struggled in in having multiple Y axes, geo chart etc. are very well explained. Learnt a lot of formulas too

By Mamie

Mar 9, 2022

Excellent Way to learn about the charts and Dashboard using Google sheets. I learned a great deal about these Items that I knew exsisted but was never taught how to create!!

By Shahid H S

Aug 3, 2020

It was great experience to learn , how to use Google-sheets. Instructor guide me very well. i recommended this course to everyone who wanted to enhance their IT skills.

By Thanh V T N

Apr 18, 2023

An extremely helpful and intuitive tutorial. I've learned a lot by the end of the course. Many thanks to the instructor and Coursera for this free guided project.

By Nelly B

May 14, 2022

Impressed with how applicable the course was. The teacher is very informative and shares many useful formulas/charts using real business scenarios.

By Gustavo R

Apr 5, 2023

Nice guided project, quick and well explained.

Good choice if you want to do a quick project or learn chart and dashboard basics on Google Sheets

By Jamie F

Sep 1, 2021

Perfect intro. The instructor made things clear and gave different samples in the guided project to give enough opportunities to try the skills.

By YANISE A

Dec 27, 2021

The instructor explained things well to understand, but I encountered a few technical problems form my end. I plain to earn a certificate.

By Hamid T

Mar 18, 2022

This course will make you ready to some new skills like data analyse and data science. It was good for me and I'm really like that.

By Mohit D

Aug 12, 2020

An amazing course that gives you knowledge as well as instills curiosity for life-long learning in the field of Data Visualisation.

By McMensah J

Jul 2, 2023

A very easy to understand training course to help bost and improve your knowledge about spreadsheets and using custom formulas.

By Maylin Y

Feb 16, 2021

Nice platform for learning by doing and based on your own pace.

Very helpful and left me a lot of learnings to put in practice!

By Rex L

Aug 29, 2023

very practical, well developed and very structural, i can quickly refresh my memories and learn new skills very effectively!

By Michael L

Apr 26, 2022

Fantastic course - great instruction, great having the instructor's view and my view side by side, great use of time.

By Pallab K

Sep 2, 2023

Very informative and communicative. Also, I believe everything here is helpful further in an individual's career

By Ana-Maria A

Apr 17, 2023

A lot of new information and the opportunity to create and exercise from scratch. I truly recommend it!