Chevron Left
Back to Create Charts and Dashboards Using Microsoft Excel

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Create Charts and Dashboards Using Microsoft Excel by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
690 ratings

About the Course

In this project, you will learn how to create charts in Microsoft Excel to analyze sales data of a sample company. You will learn how to create PivotTables to assess different aspects of the sales information, and represent the information from the tables as line, bar, and pie charts. When creating the charts, you will learn how to format them so they are easily interpreted and you will then assemble the charts in a dashboard to provide a global picture of the sales data....

Top reviews

LB

Jun 24, 2023

The teacher was excellent, very clear communication. I liked how she had us pause and try it ourselves before showing us the answer, I learned better that way having to think it through myself.

MR

Jan 19, 2022

Nice course, clearing all the fundamentals of Dashboards. I was hoping more such courses by Instructor to be released on Coursera.

"Power-Packed Investment"

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 125 Reviews for Create Charts and Dashboards Using Microsoft Excel

By Sónia B

Jul 25, 2022

I can't access the file, I tried all the help I found and nothing. It's not the first course I've come across like this, all those that don't provide another way to share the file should be deleted. And it's ridiculous that we can't unsubscribe.

By Megan A

May 28, 2022

Can't find the files to upload

By Kannan N

Jun 26, 2022

Coursera is a such a nice Plat form for Project for free.

But one thing i notice Free courses Cost lot money to get certeficate. So pls consider the Amount in Free course Just for certeficate asking 1000 to 5000 But it's little More. In case you giving the certeficate for 100 to 500 you gate many leades. Because it's create bade Impresion. In out side showing free But inside for certeficate asking 1000's of Rupies.

Thanks

Kannan N

By Rameez A

Jun 27, 2022

I have learn't more than i expected. I can proudly say that Coursera is a great platform for free learning of self development skills. I'm newbie here and i did my first project which was completed successfully.

Thanks Coursera

By Victoria A

May 1, 2023

A very straight to it course with a very good instructor that communicates in simple and detailed language, which makes it easy to comprehend immediately and with hand on the task/practical as you learn.

Thank you.

By Sukhpreet s L

Jun 14, 2023

I recently completed the "Create Charts and Dashboards Using Microsoft Excel" guided project on Coursera, and I must say it was an excellent learning experience. As someone who frequently works with data and uses Excel, this course provided valuable insights into creating visually appealing and informative charts and dashboards.

The course was well-structured and easy to follow, with step-by-step instructions and practical examples. The instructor explained the concepts clearly, making it easy to understand and apply them in real-world scenarios. The hands-on exercises and assignments helped reinforce the concepts and allowed me to practice creating various types of charts and interactive dashboards.

Overall, this guided project on Coursera was a fantastic learning experience. It equipped me with the skills and knowledge necessary to create professional charts and dashboards using Microsoft Excel. Whether you are a beginner or have some prior experience with Excel, I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in enhancing their data visualization abilities.

By Rais H

Jun 3, 2024

Have a nice day, my teacher. Thank you for this course. This is nice work, teacher! I have completed this course, which is like full gratification! Employers appreciate these kinds of classes and can appreciate what's needed. I have developed during my learning. There is an opportunity to feature this project in my portfolio and add details to illustrate my rational thinking and skills. My recently completed course would look great on my profile. I appreciate you, and I am very grateful for the knowledge that you give to people.

By Harald M

May 24, 2023

This course fully met my expectations. I could both refresh and extend my knowledge with respect to creating different Excel business charts by use of the correspondent pivot table selections within a few hours. The concept of these project courses to follow the teacher's instructions immediately always requires full concentration. The possibility to review lessons or parts of it is helpful, of course. As the course is well lectured at the right pace, it can easily be handled, including the final test.

By Analiza R

Feb 22, 2024

This course was incredibly beneficial. It provided me with the skills and knowledge to create reports efficiently using pivot tables and charts. The practical approach and hands-on exercises helped understand complex concepts easily. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to improve their data analysis and reporting skills.

By Lauren B

Jun 24, 2023

The teacher was excellent, very clear communication. I liked how she had us pause and try it ourselves before showing us the answer, I learned better that way having to think it through myself.

By tran n

Jul 24, 2022

very informative and easy to understand. though I find it hard to practice on the Cloud platform (my online Excel can't convert the result from formulas inserted). A great experience after all.

By Mayank R

Jan 19, 2022

Nice course, clearing all the fundamentals of Dashboards. I was hoping more such courses by Instructor to be released on Coursera.

"Power-Packed Investment"

By Drousham N

Jul 5, 2022

This course was very helpful. Now I can compile my results on excel sheet and make organised charts and graphs with the help of Pivot Table

By Divya

Feb 16, 2023

GOOD AND HELP FULL COURSE IN DETAILS AND FINANCIAL AID FACILTIES ARE FOR WHO CANT PAY FEES THIS COURSE OF COURSERA IS GOOD AND VALUEABLE

By Brenda T

Apr 14, 2023

Very valuable information! Great presentation. Walks you through the class information, allowing time to work along with instruction.

By Edeisha R

Jun 11, 2023

This was a great course. Highly recommend if you are wanting to learn how to create pivot tables and dashboards in excel.

By Carlos A N H

Nov 17, 2022

It is an excellent project which is very enriched in knowledge, very explanatory, didactic and clear in all aspects.

By Luis S

Apr 26, 2023

I recommend this course for new students or experienced students, who want to refresh the tools of a dashboard

By SHAILESH I V

Nov 22, 2023

This really useful for all data analyser and data visulizer. It is extremly cut to knowledge worthy course.

By amr a

Nov 22, 2022

it's very helpful and I enjoyed with it , Now i enable to create. charts and dashboard using google sheets

By Ta S

Sep 21, 2022

It was awesome. I have learned Dashboard creation. Instructor explaiend enough about what was doing.

By Rizkia N A

Oct 2, 2023

this course helps me to understand what is the requirement to analyze data from visualizing the data

By Arturo P

Jul 27, 2023

Super simple to follow along, instructor does a great job explaining every step in detail. Well done

By Oluwafunmilayo G

Aug 18, 2023

Excellent presentation, easy to understand and the tutor explained every step of the way.

By johnstone a

Feb 7, 2023

Nice presentation and workings. Really enjoyed learning and truly and amazing experience.