Chevron Left
Back to Create and Design Digital Products using Canva

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Create and Design Digital Products using Canva by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
830 ratings

About the Course

By the end of this course, you will create templates for digital products that you can sell in the marketplace using Canva. You will be able to incorporate a color scheme, images, and other design elements for aesthetically pleasing and sellable products. This course will include intermediate to advanced level skills using the free version of Canva. Creating high-quality digital products is the perfect way to showcase your design expertise and build a business without a large investment. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

DB

Oct 27, 2022

very very I was able to acquire many skills such as designing the book cover, creating a worksheet, saving my projects by watermarking and many other skills. You have my utmost respectgood

FC

Jan 22, 2023

I didnt finish the whole class because after the first 10 minutes I realized I already knew most of this. I am now ready to take a paid course on media marketing and also graphic design

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 166 Reviews for Create and Design Digital Products using Canva

By Moh. S A A A

Jun 28, 2022

I think this is very useful because it will create templates for digital products that can be sold on the market using Canva. will be able to combine color schemes, images and other design elements for an aesthetically pleasing and salable product. This course will cover intermediate to advanced skills using the free version of Canva. Creating high-quality digital products is the perfect way to demonstrate your design skills and build a business without a huge investment.

By Chidera I

Aug 27, 2022

The training is awesome, interesting, mind blowing, inspiring, thumbs up and i really learnt a lot.

How to create a wookbook template

How to set up an ebook cover

How to create a journal template

How to protect my design inorder not to be stollen by other designers

How to prepare my designs to sell.

All thanks to coursera for granting me this oppotunity to learn how to use canvas to design and create digital products. I'm greatful and excited.

By Lauren E

Jan 19, 2024

Canva has been updated, so the instructions are out of date.

By Philline T C

Dec 7, 2022

When brief summary of the course said that its for beginners, it really is for beginners. I have a little amount of knowledge about Canva, what with me working as a designer for 4 years for a graphic and creative company. We don't use Canva but, I do study it in order for me to learn a new platform. I was disappointed that not only was the instructor seemingly inarticulate, what with her stumbling over words and pausing for a few awkward seconds, she also appeared to be new to Canva as well. I expected her to share her own tips and tricks for a smoother workflow in Canva but, there was none. I wish that, she, as an instructor, would improve upon her delivery of her lessons and be able to provide constructive and useful tips so that it will be easier to work on Canva.

By CoMeh S

Sep 3, 2023

Great for anyone looking to start learning canva. Very easy course that can trigger your creativity. They are using an older version of canva!

By Michelle W

Dec 13, 2023

There was good content. Unfortunately, the version you used alongside the teacher did not match, so some of the tasks we were to duplicate were difficult.

By JOANNA V C

Dec 19, 2023

The video should be updated since the canva interface has updated as well.

By Marie R L

Sep 17, 2023

This course is simply and "watch and mimic"--no "teaching" included.. Design principles were not talked about at all.

By Wanda W B

Jan 16, 2024

This course uses the old Canva, it's not very effective.

By Deleted A

Dec 14, 2023

To outdated to be able to follow along

By ANDIKA S A P

Jun 28, 2022

Create and design digital products using Canva provides features and content in a clear and straightforward manner. The material presented is only basic in the design of using Canva. The interesting thing about this course is getting a graduation certificate. Where to get it must complete some quizzes.

By Grace (

Apr 10, 2022

This course made me find out that I have interest and creativity in design at large. Whether product design, graphic design, book design or logo design. This course also helped me to improve my skills and create some projects to add to my portfolio.

By Soumen K

Jul 10, 2023

Project is best and the explanation is also best but one problem is the project is no working on the mobile as side by side and the more question add on the assignment , and rather than are the best , thank you and the free option is the very best

By Cesar T

Jan 7, 2022

If you want to get new design skills and simply using a free tool, this is a good place to start. After this course, your creativity is the limit, even if you use your new learning to make nice things for you or your family and friends.

By Htet H K W

Jul 5, 2022

Thank you so much for giving a chance to learn how to use canva efficiently and the way to prevent the design ideas. Your explanation is very clear and exact what you mean. It will be very grateful to give such a chance to us.

By Coral A

Sep 1, 2020

Great way to work on the project while following the instructions without having to use a second monitor. I like that the video pauses while you are on a different tab so you don't have to remember to pause the video manually.

By Edward B

Sep 20, 2022

Explanations are clear and consice. Some things were not described as they now work. Obviousely, Canva has updated the app. It would be great if the instructor would update the course to reflect the changes.

By DINA B

Oct 28, 2022

very very I was able to acquire many skills such as designing the book cover, creating a worksheet, saving my projects by watermarking and many other skills. You have my utmost respectgood

By Felicia C

Jan 22, 2023

I didnt finish the whole class because after the first 10 minutes I realized I already knew most of this. I am now ready to take a paid course on media marketing and also graphic design

By Esmeralda F

Jan 10, 2021

Non only will you learn to create an design your own digital products but you will also undrestand the way that you can protect your original designs, using the watermark you like!

By Robert N

Apr 16, 2024

Good starting point for anyone new to Canva. Now I feel like I'll kick on and improve my knowledge and skills with consistent use of Canva in my future projects.

By Maria-Magdalena I

Jun 14, 2022

Very good explained and presented. The tutor guides you step by step on your journey to upgrading your skills. I am very satisfied. It was very useful.

By Fatima P L S

Jun 25, 2023

Muy bueno, muy bien guiado.

Muy buena información, para ser para personas avanzadas podría tener aún más aspectos incluidos. Pero estuvo muy bien.

By education t

Jun 13, 2021

is a best one for people who want to know from beginning.It willl give a clear idea of crating one design and using the canvas in good posibile way.

By Ruth F

Sep 9, 2021

This guided project gave me ideas on what I can do more in Canva, and how I can use it as a medium in starting an online design business.