Chevron Left
Back to Create a Financial Statement using Microsoft Excel

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Create a Financial Statement using Microsoft Excel by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
451 ratings

About the Course

By the end of this project, you will be able to complete a financial statement with Microsoft Excel, composed of a transactions page, profit and loss statement, and balance sheet. You will learn how to enter your business transactions and interpret the data presented in the profit and loss statement. You will also learn about the components of a balance sheet and will have a better understanding of how a financial statement can be used to help track and present financial information for your company....

Top reviews

AL

Jan 18, 2024

Easy to understand and practical. Even a college student can easily navigate with the instructions and formulas given. The instructor has clear voice and good to listen.

SP

Jul 11, 2023

Easy to understand and follow, excellent teaching.

Gained practical experience and it'll be a great add on to my resume.

Thank you so much.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 108 Reviews for Create a Financial Statement using Microsoft Excel

By Maiada M A E

May 16, 2023

I want my name to be written

By Edward L

Nov 10, 2023

Being honest here, this course helps you a bunch, or at least, help you with the fundamentals. However, for those who are planning on learning even further, try to find other sources and connect the pieces. This is one of those pieces. It's highly advisable that you don't rely solely on this video for accounting because there is more to this like Debit and credits, T-Account, using '=sumif' on the balance sheet (This course showed =sumifs on an income statement) and so forth, so keep learning!

By Pierre W

Jan 12, 2023

This guided course was awesome in teaching me on how to input formula's into Microsoft Excel in creating financial statements.

By FELIX M

Feb 28, 2023

very very useful project that every finance manager analyst should undergo this project

By mahendra m

Jan 4, 2023

yeah, it is super course ,I learned in short span of time .and usefull to me

By Arul M

Aug 31, 2022

Appreciated for such a detailed guide project. Thanks a ton.

By Mark F E K

Feb 14, 2023

You give absolutely NO information about finance!

By Amanda R F

May 20, 2023

Doing these guided projects for excel should not require the use of my personal email account or my personal excel program that I pay for. These are free yes, but I will not log in to any of my personal accounts on anyone else computer. I know you say it is protected but I am not willing to do so thus making my experience not a very good one. This should be changed so everyone can do these.

By Ananya M R

Dec 30, 2022

course did not allow me access the microsoft software itself ,how am i suppose to learn......cant you provide us a free account of microsoft only for study purpose.....i tried logging in with all my emails and phone numbers.....now i canot use them again.....

By Sónia B

Jul 25, 2022

I can't access the file, I tried all the help I found and nothing. It's not the first course I've come across like this, all those that don't provide another way to share the file should be deleted. And it's ridiculous that we can't unsubscribe.

By Suraj S R

May 30, 2022

I dont know why but in the beginning it was said I will, get a certificate but I am not able to find it.

By Matteo M

Feb 17, 2023

Please, financial statements are a serious topic that has to be taught by people who knows the matter

By DAGMAWI T M

May 17, 2023

"I'm looking forward to improving my time management and organizational skills in the future. I think I could benefit from creating detailed timelines for projects before I start them. I'm also interested in improving my organizational skills by archiving data and other documents for future reference.

By Harald M

May 27, 2023

Given such a rather short project course, it surpassed my expectations with regard to financial statements with Excel. Moreover, owing to the teacher's explanations, I could refresh my knowledge of accounting terminology.

By ALVIN E L

Jan 18, 2024

Easy to understand and practical. Even a college student can easily navigate with the instructions and formulas given. The instructor has clear voice and good to listen.

By SHRI V R P

Jul 12, 2023

Easy to understand and follow, excellent teaching.

Gained practical experience and it'll be a great add on to my resume.

Thank you so much.

By Adni S

Jul 5, 2023

Sangat bermanfaat untuk menambah skill dan pengetahuan baru terkait pembuatan laporan keuangan dengan menggunakan microsoft excel

By Michael N A

Jun 9, 2023

Undertaking this course afforded me an opportunity to learn something new which should enhance my on-the-job skills.

By SHAILESH I V

Jan 16, 2024

Its really usefull for all working employees whether they are working private companies or government copanies.

By EMAN S

Jan 22, 2023

its an informative course especially for those who are enrolled in finance or business programs

By Nakida G

Sep 11, 2023

This training was great and easy to follow when I thought it would be a little complicated.

By Arnold P T J

Mar 25, 2024

Great training experience! Clear and concise training module and easy to understand.

By Yvonne C

Aug 2, 2023

It covers the basics you need to know and was discussed clearly and easy to follow.

By Mohamed S Z

Nov 26, 2023

Outstanding Course, straight to the point and very convenient for all people

By Angie W

Jul 24, 2023

I felt this guided course was clear and informative to the subject matter.