Chevron Left
Back to Create a Simple Gantt Chart using Microsoft Excel

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Create a Simple Gantt Chart using Microsoft Excel by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
91 ratings

About the Course

By the end of this project, you will be able to create a simple Gantt chart to manage your next project. You will utilize the free online version of Microsoft Excel to create a Gantt chart from scratch. This Gantt chart will give you a better idea of how bar charts and conditional formatting work. This guide will incorporate some Excel functions to teach you how to use conditional formatting to make your chart and data interactive. In addition, this Gantt chart will allow you to track multiple tasks that run parallel with each other, and will incorporate some unique features such as a weekly view bar to organize dates more efficiently....

Top reviews

AG

Mar 10, 2023

Simple Topic but useful, Clear instruction and very easy to follow. Great teaching strategy.

IZ

Oct 19, 2021

It was an excellent training, very easy to follow the tasks.

Filter by:

1 - 14 of 14 Reviews for Create a Simple Gantt Chart using Microsoft Excel

By MARIO V

Jun 23, 2022

Short content but very useful, I would suggest adding an explanation on how to not include weekends in the chart. Thanks.

By Ildiko Z

Oct 20, 2021

It was an excellent training, very easy to follow the tasks.

By José M N P

Mar 28, 2023

Outstanding course. I wasn't able to get it to work some of the things, but I followed along and doing as much as the worksheet would allow me to do. The conditional formatting explanation was fantastic. So was the formulas for changing the start date. I had to make sure to change everything to the 2021-2022 timeframe (not a problem) so that the example was like was I was doing.

Excellent experience!

By ALLAN G

Mar 10, 2023

Simple Topic but useful, Clear instruction and very easy to follow. Great teaching strategy.

By senja u

Sep 25, 2023

Very satisfied course for me

By Steve S

Aug 11, 2022

Clear teaching method

By Ratan L

Jan 3, 2024

it was very useful

By Irfan H

Nov 30, 2021

good knowledge

By Januar M

Dec 5, 2023

excellent

By pgd20227606 N S

Oct 6, 2023

good

By Tang H

Aug 8, 2023

Using Excel as gantt chart is a faster and easy way to achieve without any third party tools. A bit minor to stactifation in the end of the course.

By Autumn g

May 10, 2023

I'm sorry, but I feel like I wasn't learning how to do something, it was just simply entering what the instructor was entering without knowing why. Plus he went way to fast and skipped ahead during a time that wasn't helpful.

By Craig S

Oct 12, 2023

waste of time. version used for course has been superseded and is non transferable to new version (by intermediate user)

By Res I L

Jan 16, 2024

The course was difficult to follow.