Chevron Left
Back to Excel for Beginners: Introduction to Spreadsheets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel for Beginners: Introduction to Spreadsheets by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
82 ratings

About the Course

This 1-hour, project-based course is an introduction to spreadsheets. We’ll be using Excel on the Web in this project, which is the free spreadsheet program offered by Microsoft. However, all of the concepts that you will learn in this project will be applicable to other spreadsheet programs, such as LibreOffice Calc and Google Sheets. We will cover the following concepts in a hands-on manner: - Basic data entry, formatting and calculations - Relative and absolute cell references - Formulae and basic functions: sum, average, min, max - Conditional formatting Please Note: If you don't have a free Microsoft account, you will need to create one to be able to complete the content....

Top reviews

TY

Jul 20, 2023

Really informative, and thorough and well explained I really enjoyed it from the beginning to the end.

OA

Jun 1, 2023

I found it very easy to follow and the instructor was very detailed and spoke well.

Filter by:

1 - 15 of 15 Reviews for Excel for Beginners: Introduction to Spreadsheets

By Timothy D

Aug 29, 2022

Overall, this GUided Project has been a great tool for me to develop a starting point to improve my computer skills. This should lead to more confidently working with computers and software that may have previously intimidated me. Also, it may help me to simplify soke data work that in the past took me a great deal of time. The instructor was excellent and I would certainly sign-up for a nother course with him if appropriate.

By Jacob W

Jun 14, 2023

amazing beginner's guide to a super useful platform!

By Dasi G

Mar 7, 2023

Good information. Good for beginners and people returning to Excel.

By T Y

Jul 21, 2023

Really informative, and thorough and well explained I really enjoyed it from the beginning to the end.

By Olayinka A

Jun 2, 2023

I found it very easy to follow and the instructor was very detailed and spoke well.

By Mary M F

Mar 15, 2023

The information and instructor are excellent, however the student spreadsheet was not accessible and diminished the lesson

By Rosemary Y

Jun 17, 2023

This was so well taught that it was easy for me to understand the content.

By Oyeyemi O

Sep 21, 2023

Accurate and precise. It was easy to understand and follow

By Dr.C.Victoria P

Nov 26, 2023

Very Good Course. Quite interesting

By Charu S

Sep 28, 2023

BEST EXCEL TEACHER

By Muhammad A

Feb 20, 2023

aamazing

By Cindy L R

Aug 14, 2023

I am a beginner and started getting lost toward the end.

By Sheila J

Jan 13, 2024

a little out of date

By Aparna M

Jul 26, 2022

It was helpfull.

By FATIMA E O

Oct 9, 2023

pourquoi mon nom n'est pas sur le certificat