Chevron Left
Back to Excel for Beginners: Pivot Tables

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel for Beginners: Pivot Tables by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
65 ratings

About the Course

This 1-hour, project-based course introduces learners to the powerful pivot table feature of most spreadsheet applications. We’ll be using Excel on the Web in this project, which is the free spreadsheet application offered by Microsoft. However, many of the concepts that you will learn in this project will be applicable to other spreadsheet programs, such as LibreOffice Calc and Google Sheets. We will cover the following concepts in a hands-on manner: - Introduction to the functionality of pivot tables. - Application of pivot tables to quickly summarize large amounts of raw data in detail. - Visualize generated data from pivot tables for accessible information at a glance using charts. Please Note: If you don't have a free Microsoft account, you will need to create one to be able to complete the content....

Top reviews

TC

Jan 26, 2023

Instructor speaks clearly and at a very good pace to understand. His examples and sample documents and various pivot tables and charts were great.

ME

Feb 15, 2023

it's very helpful and I enjoyed with it , Now i enable to create. charts and dashboard

Filter by:

1 - 22 of 22 Reviews for Excel for Beginners: Pivot Tables

By Mehmet G

Dec 10, 2022

Valuable course and good instructor, but technical issues with reaching, editing and manipulating the file with Excel Online, and difficulty of both following the instructor and working on your file at the same time was difficult. If you have two monitors, or can use the laptop for one and your monitor for the other, then separate screens should make it easy.

The content was good and valuable, but I felt like two hours significantly underestimates the time I devoted to it, given that I had to go back and forth and do those things at the same time as the instructor. I would say I spent 5-6 hours in total. The course was loaded, applying all you learn sometimes takes time.

By Grace D

Jan 10, 2023

Like the instructor, keep you engaged with Excel, Not a fast-paced class, wish there was a key terms/icon legend to refer to

By Tony C

Jan 26, 2023

Instructor speaks clearly and at a very good pace to understand. His examples and sample documents and various pivot tables and charts were great.

By Shamsher A

Apr 1, 2023

Best course to clearly understand about Pivot Table and chart creation.

By Fred A

Dec 22, 2022

Excellent tutorial including guided trainer examples.

By Santosh r t D

Jan 20, 2023

Thanks to University of Penn for giving me the opportunity to learn from highly skilled trainers to teach me Excel for Beginners: Pivot Tables. The course is very good and is for people who are looking to develop their career in Micorsoft Excel. Taking this course has been a added advantage to my career goals.

By Mohamed K E

Feb 16, 2023

it's very helpful and I enjoyed with it , Now i enable to create. charts and dashboard

By LIQING

Feb 18, 2024

很有收获,有可以直接操作的环境,学到了切片器连接多个透视图,条件样式显示进度条,用透视图作图标

By TyshaN

Dec 17, 2023

It is a great way to start build your skills.

By Shabi u H

Sep 16, 2023

Great Course for quality quick learning.

By ivelisse1619@hotmail.com

Sep 24, 2023

Excelente!!

By rita b

Apr 22, 2023

Great tool!

By HANADI M A M

Jan 10, 2023

Thank you!

By Roseline Y

Dec 26, 2023

USEFUL

By John G

Oct 17, 2022

Great

By Sumithradevi. V 0

Jan 22, 2024

Good

By Aunul R A

Jan 27, 2024

✅👍

By Florence L

Nov 1, 2023

I enjoyed this class. I particularly appreciated the instructor. I ran into an issue see in the Pivot Table the column I added. I wish the guided projected provided support with that. It might be the set up with the side by side. I was able to try on another browser and I was able to implement. Thank you!

By Arifa K A Q

May 24, 2023

Very informative and useful course regarding pivot tables and charts. I just felt that the instructor took a lot of time on formatting of the table. Otherwise it was pretty good.

By Kyle C

Apr 3, 2023

Either the course was out dated or the cloud EXCEL works differently with Macs. I did not have the ability to resize the charts.

By Jordanna M

Feb 10, 2024

dog shite account for the files didnt work

By Brandi S

Apr 19, 2023

this class sucks