Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Javascript: The Basics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Javascript: The Basics by Coursera Project Network

4.3
stars
204 ratings
42 reviews

About the Course

In this 2h 10m long project-based course, you will learn how to create dynamic web pages using Javascript. Javascript is one of the most popular scripting languages used in front-end, back-end web applications and hybrid mobile applications. It can be used to add interactivity to static HTML pages. It also could be used at the back end of modern web applications. Moreover, it is the core of many modern frameworks used to build hybrid mobile web applications. Learning Javascript opens up a huge variety of promising career options. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

MB
Apr 17, 2021

A well organized course on intro to Javascript. Fundamentals are shown clean with no excessive forks. Teacher is clean and clear. Thanks for this! -mike

RK
May 1, 2021

this guided project was absolutely a great help for me to build up the basics of JavaScript.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 42 Reviews for Introduction to Javascript: The Basics

By Martynas P

Oct 4, 2020

Terrible! Tool for the tasks is terrible, basically unusable due to insane latency issues. Simplest imaginable quiz has wrong answers in it. In general this "course" teaches you as much as a 5 minute googling. For anyone who wants to learn JavaScript basics, avoid this course!

By Amar K

Sep 30, 2020

Not even a project. The content nothing less than what you would get in a single JS video on youtube

By Deepa S

Aug 17, 2020

The 3rd part external layout was not easy to navigate and practice. Would not recommend this anyone.

By wafa z

Aug 19, 2020

I really loved the way of teaching, it's such a great method to learn and practice at the same time.

By Firgat G

Jan 25, 2021

The quality of sound and the environment is not good.

By Mike B

Apr 18, 2021

A well organized course on intro to Javascript. Fundamentals are shown clean with no excessive forks. Teacher is clean and clear. Thanks for this! -mike

By ravindi k

May 2, 2021

this guided project was absolutely a great help for me to build up the basics of JavaScript.

By Chintoo K

Aug 18, 2020

Very informative and useful information for the beginner. Good job by the instructor :)

By Bandna C

Nov 11, 2020

Great and succinct overview of JavaScript. Gives learners just enough to get started.

By Thilaga S

Jan 5, 2021

It was a quick refresher as I had some knowledge in JavaScript already.

By Juan A G R

Mar 6, 2021

add subtitles in other languages, everything was excellent.

By hadi k

Oct 25, 2020

A sponsored introduction to the JavaScript language

By Rupesh O

Sep 16, 2020

Very helpful for the beginners. Easily Articulated

By Irma V

Dec 2, 2020

Great Intro to JS, must have for beginners.

By SANTHOSH P

Oct 26, 2020

Basic things were beautifully covered

By Unarine E R

Sep 10, 2020

I learnt a lot. Coursera is the best.

By Arwin H

Aug 27, 2020

I like this course, well explained

By Mahesh B

Sep 18, 2020

its better thank you coursera

By SHEHBAZDEEP K

Mar 26, 2021

WOWOWOWWOW!

By THENAPPAN G

Aug 7, 2020

was fun

By Kaissoune A s

Sep 22, 2020

GOOD

By Deleted A

Sep 24, 2020

A simple and clear course , that puts you at the beginning of the road and includes, a clarification of many and distinct information , and ends with you to a point and makes you and the continuation of the experience and advantages and gaining information.

By Arulanandha G

Sep 17, 2020

This is strictly for someone who is very new to programming. I just came here for the last two topics and tbh the instructor didn't dissappoint me either the rhyme web window he used to teach. Useful for the time i spent in here.

By Kaushik C

Feb 10, 2021

Thank you for this course. The instructor was excellent. Please include more exercises, possibly graded ones, before the final quiz.

The idea of a guided project is very innovative.

Thanks again!

By RISHABH S

Aug 31, 2020

Great Insight of Javascript for a beginner