Chevron Left
Back to Sentiment Analysis with Deep Learning using BERT

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Sentiment Analysis with Deep Learning using BERT by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
298 ratings
63 reviews

About the Course

In this 2-hour long project, you will learn how to analyze a dataset for sentiment analysis. You will learn how to read in a PyTorch BERT model, and adjust the architecture for multi-class classification. You will learn how to adjust an optimizer and scheduler for ideal training and performance. In fine-tuning this model, you will learn how to design a train and evaluate loop to monitor model performance as it trains, including saving and loading models. Finally, you will build a Sentiment Analysis model that leverages BERT's large-scale language knowledge. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

FR
Oct 11, 2020

Clean, clear and helpful. Thanks a lot!\n\nWould also be nice to see the approaches to tune BERT for the particular task (e.g. custom tokenization, pre-processing of data, etc.)

GB
Jul 27, 2020

Thanks to Mr.Ari Anastassiou\n\nSentiment Analysis with Deep Learning using BERT! is been really a wonderful project .Enjoyed it

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 63 Reviews for Sentiment Analysis with Deep Learning using BERT

By Mona H

Jul 18, 2020

He does not explain anything about the logic behind what he is doing. It was as if for an hour and a half I just was typing the same as he did, with not a lot of knowledge about what I was doing.

By Nattapat S

Jul 28, 2020

Lack of explanation. He just shows how to code but didn't explain anything how each line of code words. The coding website is not easy to use. Noisy sounds like a motorcycle appears in clips.

By MOGAN P K S

May 25, 2020

More explanations on the functions and libraries used will make this project better

By Ganapathy K

Jul 21, 2020

I really did not like using Rhyme. I preferred to. use the Jupyter notebook like in the other exercises. Also, the instructor made mistakes in the code which was distracting. He also did not explain the intuition and concepts very well. Aspire to teach like Andrew Ng.

By Shanshan W

May 17, 2020

The instructor explains very well on how to using bert to train a sentiment classifier. Very cool project.

By John B

Jun 13, 2020

I found the course useful. It provides a hands on, working example of a BERT implementation. The finished model can be downloaded and training it for your own purposes would not be too big a leap. A grasp of Python and neural networks is needed.

By Yesica C

Sep 9, 2020

The course is very informative, basic machine learning concepts are needed, full explication of each line of code. I really liked this project and I will definitely use it at work.

By Ravinder S

May 30, 2020

Ari Anastassiou has done very well to keep is crisp and has taken great care in explaining the implementation. His style is lucid and sincere. I would recommend this short course to anyone who needs an introduction to this heavy concept in a simple and less intimidating manner. Nice work by Ari ! I would love to see a pithy tutorial from him( may be 30 mins) to explain the concepts of BERT as well. This could make it a PERFECT 10 for me. Thank you!

By Tadjou L

Jun 24, 2020

The project and concepts exposed were good , But more explanations of libraries and comments for some lines of code will be welcome. Despite these, I learned a lot.

By Unnmesh M

Jun 11, 2020

There could have been more explanation about the libraries and the module 6,7,8 and 9 could have covered more deeply.

By VAIBHAV D

Jun 7, 2020

I recommend this project to newcomers and freshers in the field of ML.

By Ali A

Jun 4, 2020

more theory needed. Also some benchmarks can be added to show in which ways Bert outperforms others.

By Vaibhav J

May 30, 2020

Could Have been better

By Matheus S

Aug 7, 2020

Great instructor! Comments about theory and shortcut commands just on point. After finish the project, you'll have a good foundation, both in code and theory knowledge, to finetune attention models to other specific tasks. Kudos to all the involved!

By Oleksandra P

Jun 12, 2020

Great course! This was my first time participating in guided projects. The topic is relevant to my job, therefore it was very useful to go through building models using BERT with instructor. I've had issues with rhyme though.

By Federico C

Jun 16, 2020

The instructor is excellent. Value for money very high. I would recommend in future to offer the code session on Google Colab. The virtual machine is a nice idea, but it is not so convenient as having the code in Colab.

By Fiodar R

Oct 11, 2020

Clean, clear and helpful. Thanks a lot!

Would also be nice to see the approaches to tune BERT for the particular task (e.g. custom tokenization, pre-processing of data, etc.)

By Grace G N B

Jul 28, 2020

Thanks to Mr.Ari Anastassiou

Sentiment Analysis with Deep Learning using BERT! is been really a wonderful project .Enjoyed it

By BHUSHAN V P

Sep 14, 2020

Very effective course to understand the concept of sentiment analysis using Deep Learning.. Thank you team

By Rezo S

Aug 12, 2020

That was a very good course. I have learned a lot and I am able to put what I have learned into practice.

By Lukas K S

Jul 31, 2020

Feeling prepared for future projects. Very easy to follow, great instructor!

By Kyriacos A

Nov 30, 2020

Very good. Only if it included Inference, then it would have been perfect

By Mounika G

Sep 6, 2020

This course is really helpful. Learnt new things in this project.